We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 14th Street Southwest, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save Up to 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Twin Cities
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here while travelling on business for a couple of nights. Close proximity to the airport. Friendly, prompt service at check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice selection at breakfast of both hot and cold items. There were a number of dining and shopping selections right across the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatFallsHilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    78
    33
    19
    10
See reviews for
84
66
13
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here because virtually all other quality hotels in Great Falls were sold out. It was pricey at $135 but that is pretty much the going rate in the summer. I mistakenly booked a smoking room which was my fault so the room was a little smelly. The bed actually wasn't very comfortable but the rest of the room was fine for the 6 hours I was there. I did eat the breakfast and that was above average. I would stay here again but I hopefully won't have to pay $135.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatFallsHilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
We just want to say thanks for your recent stay at our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were flying out early in the morning. It is clean, close to the airport, has comfortable beds and a good breakfast. The rooms have small fridges and microwaves. There are nearby groceries and fast food.

The kids like the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatFallsHilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! We noticed you wrote that our hotel has refrigerators and microwaves in our rooms and would like to make a small correction. We do have refrigerators and microwaves in our Double Queen Suites and Jacuzzi Suites, but not in our standard room types. For guests who do not have these in their rooms, we do have a microwave and refrigerator on the first floor that are available to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I traveled for work around the world. But this one was for a vacation with family. We found the beds at this location extremely comfortable. This stands out from other hotels we stayed in this trip to Yellowstone national park. The front staff was very friendly and 'icing' on the cake was free breakfast (I wish they have more options though). Another added advantage is the location , it is right across a strip mall and very close to the city's biggest mall ( if you are travelling there from Alberta for shopping).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatFallsHilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! So glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here one night on a family vacation. It was a little difficult to find, as we came into town from the east, not the interstate. The staff was friendly. We had a room with two beds and a fold out sofa, which was ample for our party of four. The pool area was pretty standard. The breakfast was good, with some hot food, the kids loved the waffles. All in all, very satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreatFallsHilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Great Falls, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Was woken up at two in the morning by drunks that we're outside of my window and kept awake till 5 am basically I didn't get to sleep all night! My mother had called the front desk once they said they would take care of it 30 min later nothing had been done. I called the front desk two more time 15 mins apart both times said they had talked to the group. The group remained there. I called a third time said that it's there responsibility to call the cops and that they could because it was a public disturbance and they told me no one was in the parking lot. They WERE still there. Next morning I talked to the front desk and I was told the noise came from a grocery store across the way and they couldn't do anything about it. Then how did you talk to them than she lied to me and told me there were two groups and the first group had left around one . The grocery store is way across the street they were definetly not there they just didn't deal with it. The woman at the counter was not understanding and did not offer any compensation for our terrible stay! If you don't mind drunks "at the grocery store" or highway noises it's clean and the beds are comfy but bad customer service and the pool was slimy

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here after driving all day. It was a very nice stay. We had 2 rooms. Complimentary breakfast. Vehicle was safe in parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Great Falls

Address: 2301 14th Street Southwest, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Great Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.