We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Must See Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sip 'n Dip Lounge

Sip 'n Dip Lounge
7th Street and 1st Avenue South, Downtown, Great Falls, MT
406-454-2141
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in Great Falls
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique Must See Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When I tell my East Coast friends of the Sip 'n Dip experience, they tend to think that I must be exaggerating yet each one that has come to visit and see this unique find in Great Falls agrees that it is a must see when one comes to Visit Great Falls. Make sure to tip Pat for her organ renditions of Johnny Cash!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Timber, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Else Like It In Montana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you have not been to the Sip 'n Dip yet, you are missing out on a good time. Between live mermaids, Piano Pat and the friendly service, you will find nothing else like it in Montana! A little piece of history that everyone should experience! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at Sip 'n Dip Lounge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We love it when people like our lounge as much as we do! Happy travels and thanks for taking the time to stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“must see -- at least once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were quite surprised at how small the space was. We came to eat but ended up only having a drink before going elsewhere to eat. We went to the bar to get our drinks (we were sitting in a secluded corner) and found the lady working behind the bar to be sweet, helpful and friendly --- our compliments to her. We enjoyed the Mermaids (heard about them on the Travel Montana website) and would like to have stayed longer. Maybe next time we will have to try earlier in the day and during summer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at Sip 'n Dip Lounge, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Yes, we think that a trip to the Sip 'n Dip must be on everyone's bucket list! Thank you for reviewing our lounge with such great comments. Hopefully we'll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Sip 'n Dip is one of a kind, and not the kind of place I'd expect in Great Falls. It's kitchy, tiki decorated with live mermaids!!! What more could you ask for!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at Sip 'n Dip Lounge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for visiting the Sip 'n Dip! We are so happy that you had a great time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good for a laugh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you're visiting Great Falls, this place is worth a drink; where else are you going to see mermaids swimming in a tank (actually, the hotel swimming pool) behind the bar? We would have come by, even if we weren't staying there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohairemanager, General Manager at Sip 'n Dip Lounge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for stopping in! I noticed that our service rating from you wasn't in the top two bullets. If you'd like to share why, please email me at omi@mcn.net. I'd love to hear how we could improve on that. Thanks too, for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sip 'n Dip Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Sip 'n Dip Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sip 'n Dip Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.