We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Great Falls

Save Saved
You added Crystal Inn Great Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crystal Inn Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3701 31st Street Nw, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
alberta, canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Big comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were very nice. The room and the beds were really clean and comfortable. The room was nice and big as well. We enjoyed the breakfast which had cold cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, toast, waffles, fruit, a nice selection of juices and shredded cheese to put on your eggs (!) Pool area was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    50
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
54
44
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I ended up booking this hotel with Hotwire. It's location is a bit out of the way unless you want to be by the airport, however it was still close to shopping. Our room was very spacious and clean with a sofa in addition to the 2 beds and it was nice to have that extra space. My favorite parts about the room were the HD television with lots of channels, the alarm clock that corrected itself for the change from daylight sayings time and the Bath and Body works toiletries. Our housekeeping did not leave us toiletries the second.day but when we went to the front desk to get some they gave us extra! Breakfast was good with both hot and cold food. The pool was clean but a bit on the cool side. Overall we really liked it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleman
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice. The first time was fine but the second time was so bad that we will not stay there again. There were teenagers running up and down the hallway, slamming doors and also knocking on all the doors up and down the hallway. When my husband called the front desk they said that they would look into it but it continued. My husband then went down to the desk and was told that we could change rooms. We left early in the morning and figured that it could have been handled a lot differently. Maybe the ``kids`` could have been asked to change rooms or the parents could have been told to control their kids. Front desk person was rude.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here on the night of 26th Sep in room 301 for one night. Huge, clean quiet comfortable rooms that were real value for money. A little way out, but on a car holiday, it does not matter. Nice breakfast and very friendly staff. A Gem, at $90 a night incl tax.

Room Tip: We had room well away from the lift, by the fire escape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Be careful about their charges. I booked a room and asked for "ALL" charges letting them know I wanted to leave my car for 10 days. They quoted me $83.00 all in only to find when I got there that they also wanted $5/day to leave my car. So it ended up costing $135. I could have stayed at the Hampton Inn for $95 all in included free parking and shuttle.
They would not budge on the parking and it is an average hotel. Won't be staying there again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Good room, deluxe and very clean and comfortable. However rather thin walls and ceiling as could hear people moving around above us. Very close to motorway. Usual terrible choice American breakfast, bagels, stale bread and sugary cereals. Also gravy and sausage!!

Room Tip: Ask if any have good insulation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice sizes & clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location - convenient to airport & short drive to restaurants & movie theater. Beds are comfortable lending to a good nights rest.

First time staying on first floor. Walls & floors seemed thin. Could hear (loud) walking on floor above us, could hear conversation in room next to us & crying child (possibly because of door to join the rooms) & pets are allowed hence the barking dog outside our door. Thankfully we had a noise maker & we were able to get a good night sleep.

Will definitely stay again & request upper floor room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Great Falls

Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Great Falls
Crystal Great Falls
Address: 3701 31st Street Nw, Great Falls, MT 59404
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crystal Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.