We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Great Falls
Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We chose this property based on TA reviews. It was certainly adequate for our stopover in Great Falls. Rooms were clean and since we had booked a suite we had a separate bedroom with its own tv which is a bonus! Its also in a quiet location so no traffic to bother a good nights sleep. Staff was very efficient and breakfast was all we needed.

Room Tip: I would request a top floor room just to eliminate that overhead noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as well as choose us based on previous reviews. Our staff takes great pride in our guest, they values their feedback as it is a way to learn from what is working and what we may need to improve on.

I am also happy to hear that you also choose one of our 22 suites all in which have two rooms with closing doors to the bedroom area. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    49
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
54
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here on our way travelling back home and it is a great place to stay! Staff are very friendly, rooms are nice and the morning breakfast area and food was excellent. Would recommend this place for sure!

Room Tip: We stay in the top corner suite which has separate bedroom area, balcony, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as well as staying with us for a second time. It's a awesome knowing that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and our staff has been friendly. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Using the Choice Privileges 30% off prepaid sale, I booked a King room for $90.13, including tax. Using I balk at prepay, b/c I like to stay flexible, but my thrifty gene ruled. As it turns out, the federal govt shut-down DID interfere with our plans to tour the Lewis & Clark National Historic Trail Interpretive Center: BIG. SIGH. We drove to Great Falls anyway and were impressed with the fresh, upscale decor of this Comfort Inn. Of the 2 Comfort Inn properties in Great Falls, this is the better one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are very happy that you were able to book the Fall Choice Special with our location and that you were so kind to review our hotel. However I am very sorry that the Interpretive Center was closed. It has been very disappointing to our travel guest that both parks and national tourist entities have been closed during this shut down and it has impacted a lot of business including ours. We do hope to see you again and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for couple of nights on way to & from Glacier NP. Not far from airport. Many restaurants in area. Right off the highway. Very quiet. Excellent breakfast! Staff was very helpful. Clean & comfortable. Highly recommend

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as well as your lodging choice while in Great Falls. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Glacier or to utilize our airport. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Oh, how I love the Truly Yours linens! At LAST, decent pillows in a hotel! And clean, crisp (but soft enough) sheets. We are seniors who drive from AZ to Canada, so a good night's sleep is paramount. Although not requested, we were given a handicap room and enjoyed the extra space overall, as well as the superb, way-better-than-average king mattress. Thank you, to the fine staff, who were courteous and helpful. We appreciated the included breakfast and attentive woman looking after it. Several people were availing themselves of the inviting-looking indoor pool. We'll put this on our list of places where we'll stay again on our travels to and from Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. However I think you may have the wrong location only by the description of the pool. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience at that location and hope you may stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff were exceptionally welcoming to us. The decor was current and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and the breakfast which was included in the stay had plenty of variety to suit all. Complimentary coffee both in the lobby and the rooms was appreciated.. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you also enjoyed your trip to Vegas, and thank you for staying with us before your departure! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at Comfort Inn and Suites in one of the older rooms. The decor was not to our liking at all. We would have been better off in one of the newly remodeled rooms for sure. Having said that, we appreciated the hospitality shown to us and the small things from management and staff that are genuinely thoughtful. The tissues are soft and don't cause a nosebleed when you use them. Also the toilet paper is kind to your tush. Lots of towels and good pillows. And the inclusive breakfast is the best one we have had on this trip. And we have stayed in far more expensive places some of which charge a fortune. Needing help to get to Glacier National Park, the cook who was serving breakfast left and returned with a Montana map for us and directed our trip there.
There is great value here, and it is in the kindness of strangers. They made us feel welcome and appreciated and we left with a smile on our faces. How many places can pull that off?

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff was attentive and helpful during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as we find it very useful with future stays. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Address: 1801 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.