We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Layover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Vacation Layover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here the night we arrived in Great Falls, and the night before we left. It is super convenient to the airport, and is walking distance to several restaurants, a movie theater, a Barnes and Nobel, and a full service grocery store. The hotel in general, and the room specifically, were very clean, and the breakfast area was comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of options. Breakfast doesn't start until 6:00, so if you have any early flight out, you will be out of luck (and don't count on getting anything worthwhile at the airport.) We bought some yogurt and granola at the grocery store which worked well. The room is slightly narrower than some other rooms I have stayed in, so it feels a little bit small, even though there was a full-sized desk and a nice chair to sit in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We really appreciate the wonderful feedback. Thank you for reviewing our hotel so that we can use this feed back to make our guest stay even better.

I would like to apologize about the breakfast bar hours and that we didn't inform you that we do open our breakfast bar earlier than the posted times for on the go items, to accommodate that early flight out of GF. We have everything on the breakfast bar except for the hot items (cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, fruit, bagels and pastries).

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    52
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
62
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay on June 28/13 with our family (2 adults / 4 children). We were impressed with the check-in staff and the suite was large and comfortable. Staff recommended some places to dine and also the best place to view the falls.
Breakfast was amazing with lots of selection on both hot and cold selections. We recommend this to anyone staying or passing through Great Falls.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and are very happy to hear that your accommodations suited your family. The staff also enjoys knowing that their suggestions on local attractions are helpful and useful to our guest. We hope to see you again in the future and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and two children at the end of a long road trip. Great hotel in a great location. Rooms are clean, modern and well appointed with microwave and fridge. Melissa on check-in was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good too. Well worth the money - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Sarah,

Thank you so very much for the very kind words and for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We really appreciate that you choose to stay with us as we know there are many choices out there. Also I'm glad I was able to assist you during your stay as that is the best part of my job is helping travelers. We hope to see you and your family again. Have a wonderful summer!

Thank you,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just stayed at this property on our way to Canada and it was very nice. It is clean and the decor is up to date. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with a lot of choices. We have 6 in our family and everyone was happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Alex G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback as well as letting other travelers know about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your family. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a wonderful summer!
Best Regards,
Malissa Hollan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have stayed there several times on the way to and from Arizona & Nevada in the winter. Never a reservation, always looked after. Rooms have been very well renovated since it was a another chain hotel. The price is still extremely reasonable, the furnishings (especially the bed) are worth more than the price but the staff is what makes it work - never a problem that they couldn't fix, reliable wireless internet connection, very good breakfast, free parking. I will not stay anywhere else in Great Falls and will continue to schedule my trips in order to stay there.

Room Tip: I always ask for (and receive) a room on the top floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We really appreciate that we are your destination when passing through Great Falls and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff and managment look forward to your return!

Thank you again,
Malissa Hollan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Overall, I am very pleased with the hotel during my stay there. Having read some reviews mentioning that the room might look cluttered with the two queen size beds in one room, I didn't expect to see a very spacious room. However, the items are all very clean - the bed, the tables, the bathroom - and this is great! The staff at the reception were rather friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!

There is also a corner at the reception area where you can surf the internet and print some stuff in case you need to; you can also get some coffee (several types of creams or milk for you to add as you wish) or apple cider or hot chocolate. There was also a cookie jar with some chocolate chip cookies but it was gone after awhile (guess it got wiped out fast!). There is no swimming pool but there is a small gym with some exercise equipment for guest use.

The only downside during my time there was the problem with the tv. Everytime i want to turn it on, it needs to do some tuning. I couldn't turn the tv on or off as i wish using the remote control and the program guide takes quite awhile to be loaded and viewed. The problem persist even after the friendly staff came by and tried to fix it. This was the only part i wasn't too satisfied, but the rest of the stay was comfortable.

Room Tip: Probably check the tv when you arrive so that you can try to request for room change as early as pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Piggogo, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we really appreciate it as well as you consulting it prior to arrival. We are very sorry about the complications of our new HD boxes for the cable. We are working with our provider on making it less difficult to manage as I agree that it isn't as easy as it should be to watch our programming. We look forward to your return visit and again thank you for all of your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberty112
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place in a balcony executive suite for three nights in February 2013.

The location is surrounded by other name brand hotels, chain restaurants, a movie theatre, a Smith's grocery store, and some other strip mall type stores. It was great for a few days of entertainment with no vehicle. I was able to walk for meals and shopping and felt very safe in this area doing so.

Before making reservations I had read in the previous trip advisor reviews that the bathrooms seemed very small. I choose to reserve the executive balcony suite instead of a standard room for this reason. It wasn't that much more in price with our AAA card. I would definitely choose this option again for the extra bathroom and in room space.

Our room was split in 2 with a seperate living room area that had a balcony that opened off of it. There was a small kitchenette area with a microwave and a mini fridge. The bed was a King Size and the mattress was fabulous, new feeling and the bedding was wonderful. All the decor in the areas of the hotel that we saw was contemporary in style and upscale.

The breakfast attendant was excellent. He was very attentive and I could tell he had pride in his job of serving others with his job. He was friendly and interacted with guests and answered questions about the local area.

Service at the front desk was excellent also. Easy check-in and check-out and plenty of fresh chocolate chip cookies each evening at the desk.

Something odd about our room is that our bathroom did not have a vent/fan in it for ventilation of the area after using the bathroom or taking a shower. There was also the words "Hi Mike" that would show up on the bathroom mirror when we would shower. Clearly the mirror "looked clean" but it obviously had not been wiped down after a previous guest's visit.

Overall I would reccommend this hotel as a safe and good choice to utilize when in Great Falls, MT. I would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

Room Tip: Reserve a balcony room, the bathrooms are bigger in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malissahollangm, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for not only taking the time to review our hotel, but for also using it prior to your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve their stay. I'm glad you found accommodations within our hotel that met your needs including a larger bathroom. One thing we did when we renovated was to change the way the bathroom doors open in our King and Two Queen rooms so that it allowed more space in those smaller bathrooms. I do want to apologize about the "Hi Mike" on the bathroom mirror as that should have not been there and thanks for letting us know. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls

Address: 1801 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Great Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Great Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Conveniently located off Interstate 15, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than three miles from Great Falls International Airport and offers free airport transportation for its guests from 5:00am to Midnight. Located in a beautiful residential setting that is within walking distance to numerous retailers and specialty stores, restaurants, a movie theater, fishing opportunities and bike trails. Near BNSF, Montana Expo Park, Benefis Health, Great Falls Clinic, North Western Energy, Montana Refinery, Specialty Mills and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Market Place Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.