We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stay here frequently, and NEVER have a poor visit. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, user-friendly workout room, and filling breakfast. I stayed at a "resort-type hotel" a week ago in another city, and the Holiday Inn Express BY FAR had a better staff, more comfortable bed, better parking, and cleaner facilities, among other things. :)

Room Tip: Get the King bed- totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Scooops,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that we are maintaining a great level of service for you, just as we strive to do for all our guests. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
72
23
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

HIE in Great Falls has been our "go to" hotel when shopping across the line. If we ever stay here again, I'll be packing everything into our vehicle when we leave for the day. At first we thought it was just deodorant that was stolen, but when we arrived home & started unpacking, there was a 1 month old $150 pr of jeans missing from my suitcase. We did advise the front desk of the stolen deodorant, but nothing was done about it. I had to go to the vending machine to replace it. Very disappointed!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Neil-Lonna B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you loved coming to stay with us and are truly sorry to hear that you feel we did not live up to our high standards. Please rest assured that we do take all guest feedback seriously and will look into this matter. Thank you again, and we do hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here on our last leg of a 7 week trip to the US. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. I hope they continue to keep up to these high standards ! Will stay there again :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Snoweyfolks,
Thanks so much for the amazing review! We always look forward to receiving feedback from all of our guests, and are pleased to see that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had an amazing stay we have 6 kids and they loved the slide kept them very entertained and worn out by bed time the staff was very friendly. The room was nice size and very clean. Can't wait to stay again!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Amy S,
Thank you so much for the great review! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests had a great time. We are glad to hear that you kids loved the slide and that you guys loved your room. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with two of our children in early December. The location was great, right off of I15 in an area with a supermarket (Smiths), a few restaurants, and lots of shopping. The rooms were big, clean, and nicely decorated. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than expected with lots of bacon and scrambled eggs. We didn't get the chance to use the waterslide, but the kids thought the pool was a blast. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
JoseVargas100,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write review of your recent stay with us! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and pleased to see that you had a great stay! Thank you again, and we look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed Wed-Sun to enjoy the cross border shopping for Black Friday 2013. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was better than we expected, with bacon, eggs, sausages, pancakes and fruit. Our son also enjoyed the pool and the water slide. When we return we are going to be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Kevin L,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, and look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wymark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Met our three children and some of the grandchildren there over the rememberance day weekend great place to stay, quiet, good breakfast lots to choose from,kids loved the waterslide, near shopping and good resturants, staff friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Express_GF, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Les F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Address: 1625 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.