We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Ventilation in Pool Area” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
Havre, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Ventilation in Pool Area”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family stayed here during a basketball tournament. The pool area was horrible you walked in and instantly your eyes started burning from the chlorine. It was so strong I had three kids coughing and puking needless to say we did not enjoy the pool area and will not be staying at Holiday Inn Express in Great Falls again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Brandee P,

Thank you for taking the time out our your busy day to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We have taken note of your comments regarding the unusual conditions of our swimming pool during your and have shared these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    40
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
21
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Made last minute reservation figured it'd be a slight better stay than the Super 8 in Helena and it would make our traveling a bit easier. Upgraded to king suite on the top floor upon check-in because of platinum status. Room was great and had the quietest air conditioning out of the six hotels we stayed in during this trip.

There must have been a swim meet or it's just some people's destination I guess as there were a bunch of kids running throughout the entire hotel all evening and into the night. Our neighboring room had a bunch like this and they were rude coming in and going out their room into the early morning and ruined our otherwise quiet night. Hotel compensated with some points I could use but I would recommend the hotel but would advise looking carefully at the potential for noisy neighbors before settling into your room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and if you see noisy people, run, change a room, whatever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Were there 2 nights ago, on our way back from a road trip and hotel have a nice pool for kids (not to relax) and a very good breakfast (cinamon buns, eggs, bacon, biscuit, sauage gravy and pancakes). Very big rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetgrass, Montana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The front desk clerk was very friendly, professional and accommodating, particularly considering how very young he was. I arrived rather late and had a few things to take care of when I arrived, so I didn't pay much attention to a hand towel that had been left astray or to the roll of toilet paper that wasn't neatly folded into a triangle. But the next morning I realized that the trash can hadn't been emptied and a used bar of soap had been left to dry up and stick to the porcelain. I suspect that although the bed was made, the sheets had probably not been changed. Gross! When I have previously stayed at HIE's, my rooms have always been very clean, which I think is why it didn't occur to me to closely inspect the room when I first arrived.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear bauman147,

Thank you for submitting your review and leaving such kind words about our front desk staff.
It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the rest of your stay.

Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

I hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Staff was very friendly upon check in.Rooms were very big and clean.Nice tv and lots of channels.Quiet hotel ,with free wifi as well.Free breakfast buffet was good to start the morning off to get back on the road.Will Stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We decided to give this hotel a try as we usually stay at a different hotel when we fly in or out of Great Falls (to Mesa AZ)! We chose this hotel based on the pleadings of our daughter who spotted the water slide. We were greeted by a happy, bubbly, fabulous front desk girl (wish I had her name). The room was huge, new and very clean. The pool was large and the water crystal clear. Even the breakfast was a hit with all of us! The only disappointments we had was the water slide is only open on a limited schedule which we didn't remember seeing posted on the website (they have a lifeguard on duty when the slide is open), and we had a very large wet spot on the carpet in our room. We did let the front desk know about the carpet and we were offered a new room but decided to stay put for the night as there was no foul smell and we were only there one night. The location is perfect, the staff amazing and overall a great value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

New, clean, quiet, great breakfast, comfortable beds, large room, and a convenient locaiton. However, this Holiday Inn Express would not be my first choice of accomodations in Great Falls on future visits because of the lack of a fridge (no microwave either) in the regular guest rooms. I also did not like the coffee maker being in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Address: 1625 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.