We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to start our travels.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Great Falls
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel to start our travels.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We decided to give this hotel a try as we usually stay at a different hotel when we fly in or out of Great Falls (to Mesa AZ)! We chose this hotel based on the pleadings of our daughter who spotted the water slide. We were greeted by a happy, bubbly, fabulous front desk girl (wish I had her name). The room was huge, new and very clean. The pool was large and the water crystal clear. Even the breakfast was a hit with all of us! The only disappointments we had was the water slide is only open on a limited schedule which we didn't remember seeing posted on the website (they have a lifeguard on duty when the slide is open), and we had a very large wet spot on the carpet in our room. We did let the front desk know about the carpet and we were offered a new room but decided to stay put for the night as there was no foul smell and we were only there one night. The location is perfect, the staff amazing and overall a great value.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    37
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
54
20
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

New, clean, quiet, great breakfast, comfortable beds, large room, and a convenient locaiton. However, this Holiday Inn Express would not be my first choice of accomodations in Great Falls on future visits because of the lack of a fridge (no microwave either) in the regular guest rooms. I also did not like the coffee maker being in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anacortes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were greeted by friendly, knowledgeable staff. Our room was well equipped, very clean, large and light. Breakfast was very good, location was convenient. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Better than any other Holiday Inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel, enjoyed every bit of it, the staff is very friendly, and professional, the room was very clean, the beds are perfect...I couldn't expect any more from a hotel chain...I forgot to mention the breakfast in the morning is great, I never used the pool or gym...but they look awesome...downside...can't really think of one......I'll stay here again for sure...loved the place....well done

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, Montana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel looks good from the outside but what goes on indoors is always complete chaos..the hallways are always completely full of noise well past the midnight hours.. Running..thumping..jumping.. it is a kids favorite of a hotel for sure and that is to be expected for the swimming and waterslides but people also need to sleep! This last visit the elevator buttons were broke and there was water everywhere..potato chips smashed in the hallways.. box elder bugs scrambling about the rooms..and always kids running amuck, slamming and knocking on doors.. this not only happened on one visit.. but the past three times i visited.. i have called the front desk..and there is never enough staff on duty to control the kids but they don't make no extra attempt to change it either.. there should at least be two staff members on at all times.. or definitely a manager on at all times because the staff never seems to know what to do on their own and they suggest you just wait and ride it out until morning comes.. by then one is usually more irritable after not getting any sleep.. at 139.00 a night you should at least be able to sleep 8 hours comfortably..

Room Tip: I would definitely look for another place to stay.. this place does not value the money you spend he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Misty B,

Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. I am pleased that our location worked good enough for your needs. I am disappointed to hear about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that our hotel is proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the staff service received.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Box Elder, MT
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My family and I rented three rooms on a Saturday Night to celebrate a birthday for my twelve year old. We chose this hotel because I am a priority club member, and the location. I have been to several holiday inn's and this hotel does not acknowledge your membership to the priority club for one. Secondly, after dinner we decided to use the pool and jacuzzi amentities and it was completely chaos! The lifeguard was allowing friends off the street to enter through the back exit door, and they were loud, obnoxious and pretty much overed on the pool area. Apparently safety is not an issue in this hotel-there is no excuse for the exit door to be opened and outsider's entering where your children are swimming! I reported it to the front desk clerk and she did confront him, however he denied it and that was it. She did not ask for room keys, or proof of hotel stay! She said there was nothing she could do. I asked for manger on duty, she reported there was none. We went back to the pool area frustrated as is, and seen more entering the pool area and at this time we were done! We got the kid's out and we took them to a movie for entertainment after again stressing our concern to the front desk clerk who contacted her GM by phone. He asked a few questions and asked me to put the clerk back on the phone and once she was done all she said was that her GM told her she should not have gone down to the pool in the first place to confront the lifeguard. We were told someone would contact us the next day, however no one contacted us about this stay. There are signs about hospitality guarantee throughout the hotel, and rooms but this is false advertising! They don't give you the courtesy of a phone call back, and take your complaint with a grain of salt! Am disappointed with this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Melody W,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the service you have received.

We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Mia R.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My mother and I stayed here while on vacation and even though my husband had not thought to ask for a handicapped room when he made the reservation for us, they were still able to accommodate us in a very friendly and helpful manner. The handicapped room was very well equipped with plenty of safety rails in the bathroom so my elderly mother felt comfortable getting in and out of the shower. The room was clean and comfortable. Our flight was too early for us to enjoy breakfast but the breakfast room looked clean and spacious. The only reason I did not give them a perfect score was because of a number of BoxElder bugs in the room. I understand this is a seasonal problem they are working to remedy but I would have preferred a bug free room.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Great Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Address: 1625 Market Place Drive, Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Great Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Great Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.