We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GET AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glendive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Super 8 Glendive to your Saves list
Super 8 Glendive
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1904 North Merrill, Glendive, MT 59330   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Glendive
United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“GET AS FAR AWAY AS YOU CAN!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the WORST Super 8 Motel . There are a lot of fine ones. THIS ONE IS NOT. NOISY. ( We must have been listening to a previous reviewer's dogs all freakin' night long.) FRONT DESK STAFF UNQUALIFIED. ( B+#chin' and moanin' about how their life is so tough ---I really hesitated giving my credit card to scan!) . ?BREAKFAST--Is that what they called it? Glendive is going through a lot of changes with the oil boom right now. The town can't keep up. Windham has a real loser here. FILTHY --dust everywhere-- construction dust? In the sink, in the towels, carpets, floors.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    12
    15
    32
See reviews for
19
23
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was very leery of staying here after reading the bad reviews. I am travelling with 2 dogs so my options are limited. Most Super 8's take dogs so I have stayed at many different ones over the years. I called to make a reservation and had no problem. Got to the motel and the man at the desk was efficient and polite while checking in several truckers who came in at the same time but got separate rooms. I told him of the bad reviews and he asked it I wanted to see the room first which I did. The property is not smoke free but there was not smoke odor anywhere. The room was large and clean. The internet worked just fine. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was a vacant field next door to walk the dogs.
The basement someone refers to was the first floor.
My only complaint compared to other Super 8's would be the breakfast. It was skimpy but adequate and not in a dedicated room.
The checkout person was very nice.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

After waiting 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk, we had to call the hotel. When the employee showed up, I was worried we were at a hotel that charges by the hour. Not very professional. Neither were the other employees in the morning.
My daughter's comment as soon as we opened the room door was that it smelled. Towels in the bathroom were stained, shower head was at a good height for a four foot person, we were told our room was given to someone else before we arrived and were therefore put in another room. Our first floor window was at street level. We had a perfect view of a pickup truck's exhaust about 14 inches from the window. Beds were hard, pillows terrible. The box of Kleenex on the back of the toilet was like sandpaper and the box had a water stain on it as though it had fallen in the toilet.
As for an earlier review that states the pool was non-operational, there is no pool at this hotel.
I would recommend booking early at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendive hotels

Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our room was in a basement. Made moving in and out easy as we just opened window and threw our bags in that way. Breakfast consisted of toast or frozen waffles. Canned fruit cups and juice/ coffee. They had a wide selection of VHS rentals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room was a bit small but clean. A bit pricey for a Super 8 at $102.00. We may or may not stay here again if in Glendive. The area is very nice and the staff was friendly. We were on our way to Glacier National Park passing through Glendive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Glendive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glendive

Address: 1904 North Merrill, Glendive, MT 59330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Glendive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Glendive 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Glendive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Glendive
Glendive Super 8
Glendive Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glendive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.