We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Glendive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Glendive to your Saves list
Days Inn - Glendive
2000 N Merrill Avenue, Glendive, MT 59330   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have been in Glendive the past 4 weeks on over night business trips and each time stayed at the Days Inn in different rooms. The rooms need a major remodel job. This place looks like a dump. The beds are like sleeping on a concrete slab and the towels are so hard its like drying off with steel wool. The rooms were relatively clean. The breakfast is something to be desired. You would be better off going to one of the somewhat ok restaurants in town. The service is ok at best. Seems like the people at the front desk would rather talk to friends than help the customer. The water pressure in the shower is the only thing this place as going for it. The price of the rooms are way too expensive for the value. I would not recommend this place. There is a new hotel in this town and it is worth spending the extra money to stay there.

Room Tip: No Room is comfortable. It would be better to stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    56
    63
    18
    13
See reviews for
61
33
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BILLINGS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Night staff is great, and knows me by name. Parking lot is small I do stay in better motels for less money, but the staff is nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed there several times in July 2012. Different rooms each time.
Ok for Glendive MT but would be low end in a bigger city.
Rate was $102 including tax. Everything is high in MT.
Room was reasonably clean. Bathrooms ok. Staff was pleasant. Very few bugs.
Reasonably quiet rooms. A/C / heat worked ok for July.
Internet does not work. Period.
Verizon data modem was sporadic. There does not seem to be reliable
Verizon service in Glendive.
Breakfast was dry cereal. Half the time they were out breakfast.
There is a diner nearby with somewhat edible food.

Room Tip: All about the same. No internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is in need of a serious room scrubbing and update. However, the staff was friendly enough and the room was good enough for a one night stay on a business trip. The rooms are small and the sink space in the bathroom is atrocious, there is no spot to place curling irons etc. The shower head had fantastic pressure and I am happy to say the sheets were clean! The breakfast was average continental, frozen bagels, juice machine and boiled eggs, who eats boiled eggs? I would stay again if I had to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgeley
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It took me 2 days for anyone to answer the phone before even checking in, breakfast subpar, no bedbugs but bathroom was dirty. Even though we paid cash, they put a hold on our card for 3 days for the price of the room. When we called and asked about it, the front desk told us that "it is not our problem, call your bank." then hung up on. Customer satifaction goes a long way. Would not recommend this place to anyone due to unprofessionalism.

Room Tip: good rooms don't exist here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Glendive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Glendive

Address: 2000 N Merrill Avenue, Glendive, MT 59330
Location: United States > Montana > Glendive
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Glendive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Glendive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Glendive Hotel Glendive
Glendive Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Glendive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.