We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willows

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Willows
Main St., Glasgow, MT
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: American
Description: Part of Cottonwood Inn
Restaurant details
Description: Part of Cottonwood Inn
Morden, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We went here for a late dinner and an early breakfast. Dinner was tasty, nice portions, very good service. Breakfast was even better, awesome coffee and very good service again. It is much better than other motel restaurants we have been in - nice decor and comfortable seating. Inside the Cottonwood Inn, next door to the Sage Brush Lounge & Casino (great choice of beers on tap and a number of gambling machines that were way too noisy for us!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    5
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had Dinner and Breakfast at this place. The servicer were very friendly. We got there just as a crew of 20 workers had come in. They were very busy with them. I ordered a prime rib sandwich but had to wait almost 30 mins but that was to be expected with that many ahead and the server told us right up front that we would have a wait.
We also had breakfast here and it was very good. We were in a bit of a rush and waited for about 20 mins on eggs and ham and then had to ask for the bill after another 5 mins after she had cleared our plates.

Not the speedest of service but the food was good

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Average eats for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I eat every few months when in Glasgow for business. Willows is handy and easy to get from the main HWY #2. The food is average for area and can say have not ever had a non-eatable meal there. Price is still reasonable even being close to Oil Field Boom. I will eat there again because not a lot of choices in Glasgow to eat at.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Montana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient for motel patrons and good dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is part of the Cottonwood Inn. It offers the convenience of dining where you stay. Meals are good and lunch buffets are offered.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Not good, not terrible. It is just the same Sysco food most places serve. Had breakfast, the eggs benedict. The sauce was separated and the english muffin was not toasted. Warning: Don't drink the coffee! Pretty dated decor and could use a carpet cleaning. [Don't have a clue where the picture was taken, but it wasn't where we ate.] But your breakfast choices are pretty limited in Glasgow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willows also viewed

 

Been to Willows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.