We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Mexican Restaurant in a Beautiful Part of the World” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mariachi Mexxican Restaurant

El Mariachi Mexxican Restaurant
112 Park St, Gardiner, MT 59030
406-848-7222
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Gardiner
Restaurant details
Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Nice Mexican Restaurant in a Beautiful Part of the World”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I can't pretend to be an expert in Mexican food as I've only been to mediocre chain restaurants in the UK, but I really enjoyed the food at El Mariachi.

Good sized portions, tasty, good quality and reasonable prices - well worth a try if you're bored of burgers and steaks.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in Gardiner 4 days and came here 3 times with our group of 10. Everyone loved it here. We kind of stumbled into this restaurant as they only have a banner outside, so it's easy to drive by and not know this restaurant is here. Prices were very good, service was good, food was terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best in Gardiner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We went to the El Mariachi on our second night in Gardiner and were not disappointed. First night was at another popular restaurant in town that was very busy, very hot, pretty good food with average service. Our second night's meal at the El Mariachi was a much better experience. Great atmosphere, courteous staff, excellent service and top notch Mexican food. Our evening meal was so good, we returned there for breakfast. This is a new restaurant for the town and it deserves a try. Anyone in our group of 6 would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pataskala, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Newly opened Mexican Restaurant; Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Newly opened El Mariachi is worth a visit! It serves what I would consider traditional American Mexican food. The staff was very friendly. Even though the restaurant was quite busy and new, service was spot-on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“New restaurant in Gardiner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My wife and I decided to try this restaurant on a recent visit to Gardiner and I liked it.

My Dish, beef fajita quesadillas, was good as was my wife's tostada.

Chips were served with the meal and they were served warm. The weather was cool and that was a nice touch.

The restaurant is new, so give them a chance if you can.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mariachi Mexxican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Mariachi Mexxican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mariachi Mexxican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.