We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than anything at Mammoth!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Pizza Company

Yellowstone Pizza Company
210 park Street, Gardiner, MT 59030 (Formerly Yeloiwstone Pizza Company)
14068489991
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 Restaurants in Gardiner
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Restaurant details
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Better than anything at Mammoth!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was one of the places we fled to after the mediocre and expensive food at Mammoth within the park. The pizza isn't going to blow you away, but it's decent enough and comes with friendly service, a fair price, and several local brews on tap. Certainly fit the bill for our group.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    38
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Crispy crust and large selection. Staff very accommodating!! Good location, right in the middle of Gardnier, Montana.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It’s a pretty simple set-up: pizzas are all the same size, choose from a selection of eight or ten, or build your own. But they do what they do very well. I went there twice and pizzas were delicious – light, thin, crisp bases and plenty topping. Elk pizza was certainly a first, but one of the nicest pizzas I've had in a while. Nice friendly service and reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temperance, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Skip it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were very disappointed in the pizza from this place. It looks like a really cute place and they have a magnificent oven that obviously was very expensive, but what a waste of money. The pizza was terrible. The table next to us had a fly in their salad, and while the waitress removed the salad, they didn't have their meal comped (which I would have expected). It was really smokey in the restaurant also and difficult to breath. Do yourself a favor and try Outlaws- way better!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza during travels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We arrived at Yellowstone Pizza Company and was pleased to see that there was seating upstairs on the deck. For the non-pizza lover in our party, there was also a good pasta available on the menu. But for the pizza lovers, I thought the pizza was very good. After driving all day, it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the nice weather. Yellowstone Pizza has a great location downtown and is near shopping and bars. I would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.