We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You may have to queue!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Grill

Yellowstone Grill
404 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030
+1 406-848-7336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Gardiner
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Mexican, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: We are a family owned and operated business serving fresh ingredients using local Montana ingredients as much as possible. Made to order Breakfasts are served from 7AM- 11AMish. Lunch/Dinner options are available from 11AM- 10PM. Yellowstone Grill is open 6 days a week. We are closed on Mondays.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“You may have to queue!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a sit down fast food place with 5 different islands that customers sit down at, each island is manned by one waiter/waitress who take your order and then pass it to the chefs. Service is prompt and friendly, I had the Bacon Cheesburger and my wife had a grilled cheese which were both great. The queue when we got there was out the door but we were seated in around 15 minutes and it was worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    27
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delish...especially the caramel cinnamon buns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were there at opening and the cinnamon rolls were just out of the oven. They are reason enough to go early. The caramel ones were fantastic. We ate breakfast there two days in a row. There are many options for breakfast I also had the corned beef hash and it was delicious. It's a pleasant restaurant and the food is prepared with great care

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had breakfast burritos here one day - Huge, awesome, delicious. Ate these 3 more times during our stay in Gardiner. The next day we had burritos for lunch (thai chicken and pulled pork) both were delicious and equally as large as the breakfast portions. Wonderful people who can cook! Love seeing these new places in Gardiner when we visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Glacier Park
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Corned beef hash-the real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I love corned beef hash with eggs for breakfast. And that was the special when we stopped in for breakfast. Nice place and the best hash ever! Will definitely plan breakfast there again, even if they don't have the hash on the specials board.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

A new spot in Gardiner, about two minutes' walk from our motel. Had a great breakfast (more than I could eat) at a reasonable Gardiner price. It's attractive. The menu has more than enough choices for both breakfast and lunch. The owner/cook (or so we assumed) came around and asked how our meal had been -- and recalled that my spouse had been in for coffee the day before. It was busy on a Saturday morning and service was bit slow, but our huge cups of coffee (refillable) easily sustained us. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Grill also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.