We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Wolf Tracker- Day Tours

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yellowstone Wolf Tracker- Day Tours
412 Water Stree, Gardiner, MT
406~223~2152
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 16 things to do in Gardiner
Attraction details
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a wonderful day! Our Guide was MacNeil and he is a brilliant guide, Knowledgeable and passionate about Yellowstone and its wildlife. He went to the trouble of finding out what we wanted from the day and did his utmost to achieve this. Without MacNeil we would not have seen so much wildlife. e.g. 15 Bears including a mother with 3 cubs, Bison, Elk, Pronghorn Sheep, Mountain Goats, Coyote, Golden Eagle, Osprey and Sandhill Cranes and to top it all at the end of our tour MacNeil managed to find us a wolf which was on the top of our to see list!!!!.We cannot praise MacNeil and Wolf Tracker enough and if we are lucky enough to return we shall definitely be using them again. A big thank you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST trip EVER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is by far the best tour I could have asked for. This was my 2nd time doing this tour and brought along my niece and sister-in-law. The first trip was with Nathan and the 2nd was with Linda. Both of them are very professional and personable. I felt like I had known them for years. The knowledge that they both have about the wolves, where to find them, and the park and area itself was and is just amazing. Since this is an all day excursion, hot coffee, water, and snacks are readily available. I can't wait to come back and do it again. If you are in the area or are planning a trip, I highly recommend contacting the Wildside LLC. It is so worth it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“These are the BEST guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are 2 empty-nesters from the Midwest who like to camp and canoe in the wilderness. We've heard wolves in the wild in Northern Minnesota, but had never seen them. So, we booked 2 days in Feb '13 to watch wolves in Yellowstone. As it turned out, day 1 was with Nathan and day 2 was with MacNeil. We had a great (and long day) with each. Not only did they take us to places where we could see wolves, they INTERPRETED what was going on. We learned about the individuals, their relationship to the pack and their pack's relationship to others. The guides deliver the information in a clear, conversational manner -- we're just talking about what was going on around us -- not as a lecture. Maybe best of all (besides actually seeing and hearing wolves) were their professional ethics regarding care of the Park, respect for the wildlife, and working with other wolf watchers and photographers.

The snacks they brought were fresh, healthy and accommodated our dietary requests. The coffee was hot and good --important on a cold February day of standing outside. Our guides were quick to get us in a good position to see the wolves and set up their spotting scopes so that we could see the details. Nathan and MacNeil did everything they could to make sure that WE got what WE wanted out of the day -- this was not a canned tour. Thanks, Wild Side, for a great trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yellowstone Brought to Life by Wolf Tracker”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you wish to experience the heart and soul of Yellowstone, from it's sweeping landscapes to the panorama of American wildlife, there is but one choice. The Wild Side!!! Utilizing their their extensive knowledge, education and familiarity with 'America's Serengeti', they make every trip special by showcasing the pulse of this national gem and taking you to where the action is. Nathan and Linda know all the nooks and crannies in Yellowstone along with it's rich history of wildlife, especially wolves, that will captivate your imagination and bring it to life right before your eyes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellowstone Wolf Tracker- Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Yellowstone Wolf Tracker- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Wolf Tracker- Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.