We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel experance EVER! Owners are VERY RUDE!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Village Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gardiner
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yellowstone Village Inn
Save
You added Yellowstone Village Inn to your Saves list
1102 Scott Street, Gardiner, MT 59030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Champlin, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worst hotel experance EVER! Owners are VERY RUDE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Staying at this hotel on my Trip to Yellowstone was the worst decision I coudl have made on a otherwise great trip. The staff is super rude, screamed at me for a mistake they made. There was to effort at customer service at all, they were just worried about screwing the customer out of as much money as possible. I would advise everyone to stay elsewhere, there are many other (CHEAPER) options around. No good reason to ever go here, not that nice and very very rude. If you do stay, better pay in cash or they will charge you twice!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    102
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
97
124
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mountains
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed in a condo here. It was very clean and quiet. This motel sits near the edge of town, but still close to everything. We bought groceries down the street and used the kitchen for several meals. The only complaint we had was the plastic blinds let through the security light from the porch. There was no control for that light. It made the entire condo bright all night.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We had a king suite, which was clean and a nice size. The refridgerator was larger than most compact ones. I agree with most of thes previous reviews. The reviews were right on for the breakfast. It is only coffee, toast, bagels, and if you are lucky, muffins. The area is crowded. One BIG note is that there were NO sprinklers in our room. This is a safety issue. Also, the blinds are that cheap white plastic. If you want a dark room at night or in the morning, forget it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 8 days from 7/17-7/24 2009. We stayed in full kitchen suite room 302. Great condo, kitchen nice had everything we needed, VERY CLEAN :-) The owners are fairly new and soooooo nice. Housekeeping everyday and at no extra charge. GREAT location to enter park everyday. The North end is were all the wild things are lol... The wildlife is definitely at this end of the park. The Italian Restaurant and The Raven Grill where EXCELLENT! Great food and prices where good. We did not eat continental breakfast we went to Albertsons on way in and stocked up on food for trip. We also used Flying Pig for our rafting adventure and it to was fun!! Teddy was our guide and he was great! A college graduate, ice hockey player, what more could you ask for:-) The town of Gardiner is aneat little town, settles down early, which is nice after a long day in park. Another neat restautant is the little Mexican place next to Flying Pig, big sign Silver Tip, great burritos. The Inn was a perfect place to stay and come back to relax, swim, cook or just sit outside and listen to the Yellowstone river flow.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

DH and I (60's),son,(42)grandson(11) stayed here for 6 days in July. We rented the 2 bedroom condo,room 303 and absolutely loved it. This condo was really nice and just perfect for our family. The breakfast was typical continental with muffins,bagels,apples and oranges,juice and coffee.Nothing special but we brought it back to our condo and the grandson also had cereal. The pool was very nice and GS,son and several kids staying there really enjoyed it.The location was perfect for visiting Yellowstone everyday. We also did the 1/2 day horseback ride and the whitewater raft trip thru The Flying Pig company. Had a really good time and the people who work at the Flying Pig are really nice. Not much goes on in Gardiner at night. The Italian restaurant was very good but all of the restaurants were expensive.There is a nice size grocery store that had everything you might need.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloraod Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My family (wife and 4 children) stayed at this motel on our way out of Yellowstone. It was a great place to stay. Very clean rooms, reasonable pool and great atmosphere. Price was right for the family. Continental breakfast was simple rolls and muffins.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Fabulous location! It's located near shops and restaurants and just a few minutes from the North Entrance to Yellowstone. The rooms were clean but a little outdated. The price was very reasonable. We went during the off-season, which I highly recommend for fewer tourists and better wildlife spotting. Great hotel. Very quiet. We will definitely stay here during our next trip!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Village Inn

Address: 1102 Scott Street, Gardiner, MT 59030
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property has been completely renovated and is very clean and comfortable. Yellowstone Village Inn closes every year during the winter months for deep cleaning and renovation, so our property is clean and inviting to our guests during the summer months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yellowstone Village Hotel Gardiner
Yellowstone Village Gardiner

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.