We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roughing it in Yellowstone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yellowstone Gateway Inn to your Saves list
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   103 Bigelow Lane, Gardiner, MT 59030   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Gardiner B&B and Inns
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Roughing it in Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Yellowstone Gateway Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Our room looked like it had been recently remodeled with the top of the line furnishings. They are currently working on putting in raised flowerbeds and it will look really nice when done.
The North gate to Yellowstone is just about a mile away and the view of the mountains out our front window was beautiful!
Well worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
62
75
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
564 reviews 564 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 203 cities Reviews in 203 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The accommodations and service here are top notch. The suites are fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Our suite had two bedrooms with a king and full bed, a fully equipped kitchen, living room, and spacious bathroom. They do give a discount if you stay three days. You will even see wildlife right in the hotel yard. There is a store nearby that you can stock your fridge with.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delavan, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Yellowstone Gateway Inn on our way to Portland, OR. We took a side trip to Yellowstone and based on the reviews here, chose this facility. It was well worth the stay. The king kitchenette/suite was spacious, clean, and welcoming. The bathroom was on the small side but beautifully appointed. The bedroom was beautiful, bed comfy, but we'd really have liked a tv there. There was a nice flatscreen in the living area but the one small loveseat sized sofa wasn't comfortable for sitting and relaxing. Overall, it was an excellent stay and we'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed at numerous properties during more than a dozen Yellowstone visits: from National Park lodgings to cabins such as Above the Rest (shudder). YGI by far exceeds all of our previous experiences. We prefer the Gardiner area for proximity to Lamar Valley and hiking and this was a wonderful place to stay - a quiet, luxury apartment adjacent to the North Entrance. Can't wait to return! Highlight of our trip was seeing a coyote and badger hunting together near Specimen Ridge. Don't miss The Lighthouse for a great meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The outside isn't much to look at but the room and the location couldn't be better. The guy at the front desk was super nice and helpful. The room was really nice. I will definitely stay there again. We stayed in the single King sized room. The room was a good size, very clean, nice size frig and a big TV. You can tell the owner takes pride in his place. The room was updated very nicely with great finishes and style. The only suggestion I would make is to add a couple of extra pillows.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Decided to change hotels for our 6th annual spring trip to Yellowstone due to rave reviews about Yellowstone Gateway Inn and glad we did. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained facility, and great value. First class operation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are staying at Yellowstone Gateway Inn now and have said over and over how lucky we were to have found this gem on the Internet. It is a very small place that was remodeled recently. We are staying in a two-bedroom unit that has a fully equipped kitchen, dining area and a living room. The furnishings are quite comfortable, very clean, and well-thought out. You could stay here any length of time and feel right at home.

Will definitely recommend this find to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yellowstone Gateway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Gateway Inn

Address: 103 Bigelow Lane, Gardiner, MT 59030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Gardiner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Gateway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Yellowstone Gateway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellowstone Gateway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.