We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant

Lighthouse Restaurant
752 Hwy 89 South, Gardiner, MT 59030
+1 406-848-2138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Gardiner
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Lighthouse Restaurant is located in a large 6000 Square foot structure that was built in the 1920's. The main dining rom is constructed with wood and logs and has a nice, warm and casual atmosphere.We are located 7 miles north of Gardiner off of highway 89 and the restaurant is surrounded by beautiful mountains and is located 1 mile away from the historic natural wonder (The Devil's Slide). We are open May 21 through September 30 each season.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came here based on the TA rating and it didn't disappoint. The place is a few miles from town but it's definitely worth the drive.

The menu was pretty interesting. There were a lot of Asian stir fry items which sounded really good.

All of the food was fresh and cooked to order. The desserts looked like they were homemade and they tasted great.

Prices were reasonable and it's BYOB.

Don't hesitate to eat here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    81
    20
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was told about this place by the whitewater rafting guide in Gardiner. There was 12 of us and we were quickly seated even though they were very busy. EXCELLENT service and food. Very hard to find that combination anymore. Very nice job Robert West!!!! Thank you so much for a great dinning experience. FYI,,,leave room for dessert :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was a great dinner on our final day of vacation in Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant was a real treat. The waitress suggested the bleu cheese bison burger. It was great! The fries were good with homemade ranch dressing. The hot chocolate fudge cake was warm, moist, and wonderful! We would definitely go back if we are in the area again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emigrant, Montana
1 review
“A bright light in SW Montana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I've been eating at the Lighthouse Restaurant for several years now. I've never been disappointed, always consistently awesome. Good friendly service, accommodating to special requests and the food is wholesome, yet towards the gourmet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The owners really care about your meal. They put a lot of effort into it and the chocolate dessert was awesome, and free if you spent $30!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.