We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Bit Saloon

Two Bit Saloon
107 Second Street Ave South, Located Downtown on Highway 89, Gardiner, MT 59030
+1 406-848-7743
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in Gardiner
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
north west england
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

definitely cowboy style inside but really nice with very helpful staff ,good food and quick service together with a good price.,

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    17
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
690 reviews 690 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 317 cities Reviews in 317 cities
535 helpful votes 535 helpful votes
“I do not understand”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a basic bar with pool tables that claims to feed u as well. Entertainment are locals playing pool and playing music which is ok. If u want water there is a thermos near the bar to help yourself in plastic cups,

We order onion rings with our sandwiches but they ran out so we got a small order of overbooked rings. As which ok.

Bottomless coke is not bottomless because now they are out of coke so at least she gives me a can. Waitress tells me she is leaving can I give her $ but no bill, weird or what?

Good for locals but stay away visitors .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bar food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Average, overpriced fast food one would expect from a bar in a tourist town. Probably cheaper than what you'll get in the park, but still nothing to write home about.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast before a big day of hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The breakfast burrito is one of the best things I've ever had for breakfast. So yummy! Service was a little slow, but when we told them we needed to get on the road, they were great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, mn
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped in after a day of travel and got Pizza. The pizza was tasty and the manager and bar tender we encountered were both friendly and helpful... our waiter on the other hand, not so much. So far as value this would be a bit more pricey than most places we ate but not terribly so.
Just a note toward service, our daughter accidentally spilled one of our drinks and the manager came over and gave my wife a complimentary refill. Our waiter took our order and never stopped at our table again.
We'd probably go back but there are other places in town to try too!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Bit Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Two Bit Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Bit Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.