We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's your basic 'basic accommodation.'” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fan Mountain Inn

Fan Mountain Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ennis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fan Mountain Inn
Save
You added Fan Mountain Inn to your Saves list
204 N. Main Street, Ennis, MT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Ennis B&B and Inns
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It's your basic 'basic accommodation.'”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

The Fan Mountain Inn is in a great location, close to a grocery and within walking distance of downtown Ennis.
The room was pretty much a standard issue economy hotel, clean but very basic. The mattresses were firmer than most. Some of the standard amenities that many budget hotels include were missing:no pool, no hairdryer, no in-room coffee maker, and no breakfast. They do have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a very friendly, clean and hospitable facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I stayed a couple of days to tour the area. I found this motel to be a good price, clean, and convenient.
You'll see some comments on guest evaluations about the guy at the counter (manager?). I found them to be pretty accurate. The fellow is grumpy acting, and just going through the motions. So, just expect that and accept it.
The place was basic, but very acceptable. the main thing was that it was fairly new and clean. That goes a long way for me.

Room Tip: use AAA or other discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta,canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great little friendly place to stay. Our room which we spent one night in had two double beds and a full bathroom. Very clean and smelled nice and fresh as well. No fridge or coffee maker in room but coffee and ice machine in lobby. Free Wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Many
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

It looks like a newer or remodeled motel and it was so-so on the overpriced yellowstone region. So while driving by we got a room. The bed was so hard, my wife and I each got less than 2 hours sleep that night. After trying to sleep for more than 8 hours, the other patrons (early morning fishermen) showers started to come on. The plumbing must not be insulated at all, because it rediculously noisey (I've slept 4 months in a tent on hard ground and lived next to train tracks, but I didn't pay $75/night for it). Then I got up and went to get coffee at the office. I asked the man about some driving directions. He seem like a grumpy, chip on his shoulder man from the first couple sentence's. I've had my own business and I know dealing with public gets to you, but if you can't handle it, be a farmer or get therapy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Real nice place with most of the usual amenities. No refrigerator or microwave in our room. Fast wireless. Bed linens and towels are brand new as is the carpet. Our rate was $74.70 TI.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Bring your blow dryer and iron......the room was large and very clean. We were very tired after a long day in Yellowstone and the area was very quiet. The place is better looking than the pictures on the website show!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fan Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fan Mountain Inn

Address: 204 N. Main Street, Ennis, MT
Location: United States > Montana > Ennis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ennis
Number of rooms: 27

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fan Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.