We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistlestop Restaurant

Whistlestop Restaurant
1024 US Hwy 49, East Glacier Park, MT 59434
406-226-9292
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food and very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had bbq spareribs and chicken. So tender and great sauce. Salad was very good and the sour cream rhubarb pie is to die for.
We were there July 5 and they were very busy and service was still excellant

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    75
    35
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Whistle Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Good, local place to grab breakfast, lunch or dinner. I would recommend the salmon or crab omelets for breakfast. We at here for other meals as well and they were good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A random stop for breakfast made a great surprise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Starving for breakfast, this was more or less the first place we passed after leaving East Glacier on the way to Two Medicine Lake. As I was very hungry, I ordered a Spanish omelette and the huckleberry french toast! From the look of the place I expected a quite average breakfast but I couldn't have been more wrong! The omelette was literally the best I ever remembered having. The huckleberry french toast as a "dessert" was lovely too, but I was too full to eat it all... The staff was very nice and friendly and I was offered refill of my coffee more than once... Just one of those places you only think you see in American movies...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Glacier, Montana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had the ribs. They were really fatty. The bake potato is like any, nothing special. Not that good, and the environment is very plain.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Huckleberry Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you are hungry stop at the Whistle Stop Restaurant, but save room for a slice of extremely delicious homemade Huckleberry pie.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistlestop Restaurant also viewed

 
East Glacier Park, MT
 

Been to Whistlestop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistlestop Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.