We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable hotel in small town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse International Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added GuestHouse International Inn & Suites to your Saves list
GuestHouse International Inn & Suites
580 Sinclair Street, Dillon, MT 59725   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Dependable hotel in small town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We pulled into Dillon after a long drive from Salt Lake City. We had read favorable TripAdvisor reviews and selected the GuestHouse for our one-night stay. Glad we did. They were very helpful on the phone in securing a room for 5 travelers - not always an easy feat. Although the price was a bit on the high side for Dillon, we had a nice stay. The room was spacious and right at the top of the stairs, which made transporting all of our luggage much easier. The room also was clean and had a nice little kitchenette, which - had we had more time - we certainly would have used. Breakfast was a mix of hot and cold. Lots of selections. Food was so so, but everyone found something to fill the bellies before another long drive. All in all, a solidly run property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
39
40
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the nicest hotel in Dillon. Close to I-15. The staff is always very nice, the rooms are clean and have great beds and TVs. I will stay there again.

Now the free breakfast is another story, all I will say is you get what you pay for! Take the free coffee and go elsewhere for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 124 has a microwave, fridge, etc. King bed. NIce.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had to stay a night in this area and this was just fine. The person at the desk when we came to register was just great. She gave us a lot of information which we'll use in the future. The room was a nice size with a King bed and seemed fairly new. It was very clean, comfortable and quite. The hotel has an exercise room, indoor pool, hot tub, which we used after a long day of travel. The breakfast was ample with fresh made Belgium waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereals, pastry, etc. Served from 6 to 9 a.m.
I am rating it a 4 for these types of hotels and not comparing it to a higher end hotel like a Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton, which could be a 4 or 5. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The second floor is nice and quiet....even the rooms facing the busy road are fine. No outside nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. We got checked in quickly and found our room to be big, well furnished and clean. We got good recommendations about dinner options from the front desk. The morning breakfast was very good and fresh.

We would stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just off the interstate. We had a second floor room far from the lobby. We were easily able to bring our luggage in and up the stairs using a side door. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We really couldn't ask for more in a room.
The breakfast was nothing special, I wish there were a few more options. But it wouldn't prevent me from returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The family suite had bunk beds, which our kids loves - especially since they also had their own TV. The pool was another plus, as was the morning breakfast. Staff were consistently friendly. What brought it down for us was a bad smell in the bathroom. The desk clerk came up to address it immediately by spraying a deoderizer. The bathroom looked very clean so we're still not sure what created the smell. Another important tip is that they have no elevator, so choose between floors accordingly.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice room amenities including free wifi. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Great shower. Free breakfast was more of an adventure. Ran out of eggs, sausage, coffee, orange juice and places to sit. Staff seemed a little overwhelmed. Front desk check in was pleasant. Check out required calling on phone for desk clerk. Reminded me of the TV commercial where you have to use a blender to get service. It was a good stay. We would stay again. The breakfast adventure was a minor inconvenience. Would have been a 4 star.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse International Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse International Inn & Suites

Address: 580 Sinclair Street, Dillon, MT 59725
Location: United States > Montana > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your GuestHouse International Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Intl Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse International Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.