We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pricing compared to what was in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Gateway Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Glacier Gateway Plaza to your Saves list
Glacier Gateway Plaza
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
Pasco WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome pricing compared to what was in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Without a doubt... I would stay there again. Hilarious that Super 8 was trying to charge $110 a night in an area like Cut Bank MT. Getting the quality of the rooms at Glacier Gateway at $75 a night EASILY earned an A+ in my book. Good sized rooms, high quality TV's, refrigerator (mini), microwave, etc...

ALWAYS look to stay here first if you're in the Cut Bank area.

-Craig

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay with your friends at our Hotel. Our aim is to share with you a stay that is truly satisfying and worth remembering. We are glad to hear about your very positive experience and even more delighted to know that we’ve achieved our goal. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have been spending one week per summer, staying at this hotel, while visiting family for the last ten years. The owner keeps claiming that the pool and hot tub have only recently broken, but it is now closer to 8 years they have not worked. Yet, they are still prominently advertised both on the sign out front, and on their web page, as being available. The continental breakfast is basically stale bread, stale cereal, coffee, phony orange juice and stale mini-donuts. The quality is horrible now, especially compared to about 10 years ago when they had waffles. The quality of the rooms, towels and sheets has also declined, and have not been replaced since the motel was new. Save your money, go to the slightly more expensive Super 8.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is very saddening to hear that your stay had been inconvenient due to pool that is unavailable during your visit. Our pool is meant to give our customers a refreshing stay and relaxation. We sincerely apologize if the breakfast selection was not what you have expected of from our Hotel. Rest assured that necessary steps will be immediately taken to ensure that the cleanliness and upkeep of accommodations as well as fresh breakfast being served. We value your opinion and business. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cut Bank hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Hair in the beds, stained sheets, mold in the bathroom, loss of road noise, thin walls. It was cheap. I'm not usually picky but I at least expect a clean bed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The details you’ve mentioned regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our Hotel will be taken seriously and hope that the changes we’ll make will give you a more likely stay the next time you visit us.

Rest assured that the comments you’ve mentioned will help us correct our deficiencies and focus on our shortcomings to ensure that we are delivering the services that our valued guests deserve. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more, we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We came here for our holiday trip for Glacier mountains. The rooms very comfortable and serice was nice. Will come back again next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details of your visit at our Hotel. We are glad that your family enjoyed your Holiday trip while staying with us. Our accommodations are always maintained by our staff to ensure that we are delivering the quality service that you deserve as a valued guest. It has been a pleasure to serve you during your stay and we look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

pool was closed having stayed here once last year it was closed then also don't think they ever open it as it would mean spenting money and extra work. rooms are dirty and desk people are rude don't stay here!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBSS2013, Manager at Glacier Gateway Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We apologize if we were not able to meet up with your expectations of our hotel. The least we wanted for our valued guests will be an uncomfortable stay. A great hotel stay with quality services and accommodations is what we always want for each of our valued guests to experience. We also want you to find great value for the price you paid. Rest assured that your comments regarding our staff will be attended to and will advise them to be courteous and helpful at all times. Your feedback helps to improve our quality of service, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

My parents sold the family home because they could no longer live in the country. So, we stayed in this motel for the Easter weekend when we came home to see mom & dad. What an incredible disappointment. #1, I couldn't help but feel like the room wasn't really that clean. I found hair in the tub and around the floor by the toilet. #2, The hand towels and washcloths were dingy. We had our children with us and the pool was closed. We didn't get a price break for that, plus the continental breakfast was probably the skimpiest continental breakfast I have seen anywhere. #3, There was almost never anyone at the front desk, and when I called for assistance I felt like I was causing a major inconvenience.

Room Tip: Request fresh blankets & comforters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfun09
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We called this hotel the day before we were scheduled to check in. "Harry " seemed to really know what he was talking about. We asked the price of the room. " We needed 2 double queen bedrooms " he told us $69 each room. We asked about pool/ hot tub. He said yes that he had one.
Upon checking in we were charged $85 and the pool/hot tub was out of order. The room smelled like cigarette smoke the beds were hard as rocks. The gift shop was never open. Breakfast was a joke. No one was at the desk after check in to ask questions .. WIFI? Dinner? Help with anything we needed. The pictures of this place are a total fake we saw none of the rooms that he has pictured here. If they are here then he had them well hidden.
The owner refused to help out , told us we were lying about the $69 price for a room and that he never said that. Asked about the pool he said it had been out for 2-3 days. ( he never said anything about it on the phone when we called).
When further questioned he just kept saying no then he turned his back to us and refused to talk anymore.
So I suppose if you like to be lied to and expect someone to be at the front desk to answer questions, and expect friendly service this is the perfect place for you.
For us this place sucked, super unfriendly, non helpful, rude, belligerent , and a place I will tell everyone to stay away from

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cut Bank
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Cut Bank
Super 8 Cut Bank
#1 of 3 in Cut Bank
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
22.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Shelby Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Shelby
Comfort Inn Shelby
#2 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Crossroads Inn
Crossroads Inn
#4 of 7 in Shelby
3.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
22.5 mi away
Sherlock Motel, Inc.
Sherlock Motel, Inc.
#3 of 7 in Shelby
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
22.7 mi away
O'Haire Manor Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Gateway Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Gateway Plaza

Address: 1130 East Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Location: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Glacier Gateway Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Glacier Gateway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Gateway Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.