We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cut Bank

Super 8 Cut Bank
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cut Bank to your Saves list
Super 8 Cut Bank
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   609 West Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
Branson West, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Very clean & well managed motel. Hotel staff very friendly and informative especially Jim and Tammy. Gave us a lot of good information about Glacier National Park. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.
Carolyn W

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    29
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
25
18
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I debated about reviewing this as average or poor...it was in between. It was clean enough, which is important to me. But I did NOT like being partially underground, and the decor was extremely dated including bedspreads that appear to be decades old (although clean) and just a tiny room, tiny bathroom, and an issue with the bathroom fixture in the tub (hole). There also is not nearly enough room for everyone to eat breakfast and there is nowhere to eat in the room if you have more than 1 person. The night person was nice, when I checked in she let me take her parking spot in front of the hotel since I had things strapped on the car, for safety...she moved her car. I felt bad for the morning man who was trying to check people out as well as monitor an extremely busy breakfast room. Also, this room was extremely overpriced...$92 was about $40 too much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cut Bank hotels

Cabool, Missouri
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent 1 night on July 5th 2012, and although I had specifically asked for a top floor room when making reservation with Wyndham Rewards, we found ourselves below ground, and the Clerk says that he cannot change rooms after they are assigned. The room was clean, but very small with no nightstand or light on my side of the bed. Bed and pillows were pretty comfortable, and we got a good nights sleep. Breakfast was typical with cereal, oatmeal, toast, and the best apple pastries I ever tasted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, MT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I've never written a bad review of a Super 8 until now, and I stay in them often, mostly through-out Montana for my work! And I wouldn't be complaining now if the price matched the motel, but this one doesn't! When we called to reserve a room the first thing we asked is if they had a commercial rate... apparently they do not because it was the most expensive Super 8 I've ever stayed at in Montana including in the "resort" towns that usually give a working' guy a break! The second thing we asked was if the pool was open (since we didn't know if it was an inside pool or outside pool and April in Montana can be chilly! The person on the phone said "yes, and we have breakfast as well!" He said nothing about the jacuzzi and sauna not being available or non-existant. We arrived, checked in and looked around to find a nice pool area, but no one swimming during prime time for swimming and we thought that was odd since they only had a few rooms left when we called! We went to dinner, came back, got our suits on and headed to the pool only to find it too cold to swim in comfortably, compared to all of the other pools we've been in at Super 8 Motels anyway! So looking around for the hot tub, we discovered a spot in the corner where a hot tub may have been at one time, but was now sealed off with a piece of exercise equipment on top of it! So when we go in search of a sauna, we find that doesn't exist either! When I ask the guy behind the counter what's up with the false advertising, he replies "It's not our fault, they won't give us a permit for the jacuzzi!" I asked why they were charging premium rates if all of that is not availalbe as the ads state! He said I could talk with the manager in the morning! And when I asked why the pool is so cold, he stated that it's 83 degrees coming out of the jets! Well, the jets must be in some other town because the pool is more like 65-70 in reality, IF THAT! This is one of the only motels in the area and it was busy on a Monday night with a parking lot full of contractors. We debated bringing out tent for the night, but swimming was the deciding factor to drop $100 for a room! Needless to say, we will never stay here again unless they kick some of my money back in the morning! So now we're sitting in our room trying to see the very small flat screen TV that they obviously installed JUST so they could say they have flat screen TV's!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Overall: I may try one of the motels in town next time.

The service is okay and mostly seem disinterested in you once you check in.

The room made me feel like I was in an old folks home or hospital or something. The train noise is audible, but not bad unless you are a light sleeper.

The decor is typical 60s or 70s so it comes with big mirrors and tiny bathrooms. My room had one bed and a lazy boy, which is probably what made it feel like a hospital room.

There is a pool, so that is good. The exercise equipment is old and under used and awkwardly placed.

I will skip it next time, it's not worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was one of the better hotels in which i've stayed in a while. It's a Super 8, nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. It appeared to have been recently remodeled, and it was a better job than many other hotels. Staff obviously kept the place clean. The bed was more comfortable (for me, at least) than most other hotels. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it did have lots of bananas and apples. The room had a flat-screen TV. There was a problem with the heater in my room, and they took care of it promptly and moved me to another room, with the clerk even helping me with my things. I saw many of the oilfield roughnecks, but I didn't hear them in the halls or their diesel trucks outside. No, Cut Bank, MT is no Manhattan - not the fault of the hotel. There's a supermarket about one hundred yards across the parking lot if you want different food.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamiah, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed here for a week recently on business. Rooms appear to have been recently remodeled. My single King room had a very nice recliner. Flat panel TVs. Internet service is good - strong signals and good connectivity. No elevator. First floor rooms are 1/2 flight down, 2nd floor 1/2 flight up, 3rd floor 1 1/2 flights up.
Rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean. Although the bathroom was sort of small with old fashioned small round bowl toilet.
Staff very friendly and eager to please.
Well located to Pizza Hut, McDonalds and Grocery store (Albertsons).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cut Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cut Bank

Address: 609 West Main Street, Cut Bank, MT 59427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Cut Bank
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cut Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cut Bank 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Cut Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cut Bank Hotel Cut Bank
Super Eight Cut Bank
Cut Bank Super 8
Cut Bank Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cut Bank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.