We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glacier General Store and Cabins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier General Store and Cabins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Glacier General Store and Cabins to your Saves list
Glacier General Store and Cabins
10630 HWY 2 East, Coram, MT 59913   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
East Greenbush, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glacier General Store and Cabins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was clean and nicely decorated and the beds comfortable. Our host and hostess were extremely friendly, hospitable and helpful. We also especially loved coming back every night to little treats left for us from the gift shop!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iselin, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped by the general store on our way to hiking in glacier and chuck (the owner) took the time to show us the cabins. They were so nice and comfy and I was amazed that he built them by himself! I used to live in montana and it was hard for me to leave so when it was time to go, me and my boyfriend extended our flight and stayed at the cabins. I had the most incredible time ever with chuck, jori, buddy bear and their friends greyson and susie!! They made us feel like we were friends visiting instead of customers. We had such a fun night out by the fire and then sleeping in those cabins was the most comfortable and relaxing time ever. These people are very special and they will make your entire trip to glacier even better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscadine
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I went to this place with my son because he has been telling me how great it was since he found it 2 years ago. He was right about how great it is. The cabins are all hand built and even the beds are made by the owner. They are very rustic. I can not say enough about how nice the owner is and how interesting of a person he is. I plan on making the trip to this place every year and I would not consider staying anywhere else. Give it a try and I know you also will fall in love with this place and the two people that run it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscadine, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled across this place by accident 2 years ago while traveling here with my family. We met the owner Chuck then and what a blessing that was. My son and I both look upto this man dearly. This is a true American ran business. The cabins are rustic and hand made. Each have full appliances and are very cleaned. The price is too cheap! I brought my dad here today on a father/son trip and he too fell in love with this place. This place gives your heart and soul peace staying here. Tonight we sat out in front of our cabin around a fire talking with the owner for hours and I had one of the best nights ever. I feel like family here! I would not come to this area if I couldn't stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our stay was for three nights and the cabins were awesome and the owners go the extra mile. We enjoyed the Bon fire with the others who were staying in the cabins. When we go back we will definitely stay here again. Chuck, Jori, and Buddy Bear, are great Glacier ambassadors. The location was very near the west entrance. The Trap Line for breakfast is a must. D and Mbryan

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We visited Glacier for the first time this year. Chuck, Jori, and Buddy bear (their loving dog) made the trip the best it could have been. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. The accommodations were clean and well kept. A few Chuck built himself! They included a mini fridge and stove if you want to cook while you are there, but don't forget to bring your own plates, utensils, etc. We picked up some cheap ones at a grocer in one of the larger towns near the area. The cabins were some of the closest to the entrance on the west side of the park. Chuck and Jori were very friendly and kind. Every time we saw them it was like seeing old friends. They helped us map out our hikes and other activities for our whole visit. Chuck gave us a mini session in bear safety. The price was very reasonable. I can't wait to return the Glacier National Park and the Glacier General Store and Cabins!

Room Tip: There was a small store there where you could pick up odds and ends, but I would suggest stopping at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from our first trip to Glacier, which was incredible. Our great experience was due in large part to the help and caring of Chuck and Jori at the General Store and Cabins. The cabins themselves are beautifully built, spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The location is perfect, just minutes from the West side of Glacier, as well as short drives from Kalispell, Columbia Falls, and Whitefish. But it can't be said enough that the best amenity is the helpful and caring environment that Chuck, Jori, and Buddy Bear have created. From helping prepare us city slickers for our time around the park to our night around the campfire, we were treated like family. These are special people and we are really grateful that we were able to have this experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glacier General Store and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier General Store and Cabins

Address: 10630 HWY 2 East, Coram, MT 59913
Location: United States > Montana > Coram
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Coram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by the snow capped mountains surrounding Glacier National Park rests Glacier General Store and Cabins, a "one stop family shop", with cabins & suites offering full housekeeping services, 24 hr staff to ensure great personalized service. General Store has a art gallery,rock shop w/ Mt sapphire panning,complete food items and gifts. Centrally located on Hwy 2 great for all outdoor activities,and Close to Glacier NP 5 minutes from the West entrance of Glacier National Park, Hungry Horse Reservoir, Hiking, Biking, whitewater trips,helicopter and horse rides. Our cabins offer very clean, spacious accommodations,Free Wi-Fi, large kitchenettes, refrigerator, Queen Log Beds made on site by owner, large front porch, full bath w/tub, of course a fire circle to roast s'mores and enjoy the star fill nights of Glacier! We recycle, have solar exterior lighting, and we go green, proudly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Glacier General Store and Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier General Store and Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.