We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the run!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buns N Beds

Buns N Beds
201 E Main Street, Cooke City, MT 59020
(406) 838-2030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Restaurants in Cooke City
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch on the run!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Buns n Beds is a friendly place with good sized sandwiches to take with you into Yellowstone.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    8
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yellowstone Nat. Park
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“CLOSED. For sale.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

FYI, this place is now closed, with a for sale sign on the front. Eat next door at the Beartooth Cafe.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches for our picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stopped here to get sandwiches for a picnic down at Warm Creek and glad we did. We got the turkey and the turkey with bacon. Both excellent. Comes with pickle and chips. We got the 1/2 sandwich and it was plenty big. The owners are very nice, but apparently looking to see the place and move to another state. Hope the place stays as good, after their departure.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great home cooking and very friendly owners and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I visited here during our 10 day trip to cody wyoming on our motorcycle. We actually went back a second day because we enjoyed the food so much (and it wasn't a short trip from our cabin back up into montana!) they had great food and the owners and staff were so friendly, it made you feel like you were old friends.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jan and Leo take care of our groups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

As a tour operator we often visit Buns and Beds for a hearty lunch. For the last eight years our guests have walked out of the historic old restaurant with satisfied belly's. Many thanks for all of the great BBQ and sandwiches.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buns N Beds also viewed

 

Been to Buns N Beds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buns N Beds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.