We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Cooke City MT - 2 night stay wishing it were longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cooke City Mt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Super 8 Cooke City Mt to your Saves list
Super 8 Cooke City Mt
303 E Main St, Cooke City, MT 59020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cooke City
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super 8 Cooke City MT - 2 night stay wishing it were longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a great stay at Super 8 Cooke City, MT. the last week of August 2013. Yes, we had read the previous reviews - but we thought the staff was great - well trained and positive attitude. We noted that there were plenty of Cinnamon Buns at Breakfast every morning and staff was at the ready to re-stock. Our room was clean and fresh. We used the washer and dryer one night, enjoyed the Internet Access and were pleased with the satellite TV service.
We researched our choice long and hard prior to making on line reservations and were extremely pleased with this facility. And the bonus was the location so close to a gas station and numerous restaurants. A delightful stay!

Room Tip: No elevators - so higher floors require an effort. Also, facility has no luggage cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    51
    51
    16
    13
See reviews for
38
63
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this Super 8 because we wanted to see the northern end of Yeloowstone, especially the Lamar Valley. We were a little skeptical, given some of the poor reviews, but it was the only place with a room (this was a last minute decision). Pleasant staff, clean room, comfortable beds and a hot shower - all you need for a one night stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medora
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here because of easy access to northeast entrance to Yellowstone. Lodging options are limited in Cooke City and because of affordability and ease of access to park we chose this Super 8. As far as Super 8 facilities this one was OK. We have stayed here before and will again, mainly because of the price and location. Room was OK and breakfast was what you typically get from this chain( cereal, juice, and danish). We had arrived late and our key and check-in paper were left on desk as the attendant evidently leaves at ten pm. We had some questions regarding our rewards points and the manager, when he finally appeared at desk was not very helpful. If you plan on staying here make reservations early in the peak seasons as they usually fill up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A very pleasant stay at the Super 8 in Cooke City. Clean rooms comfortable beds, clean sheets, no need for AC as ceiling fan and window open were enough. Steve was great to talk with, good customer service and a wonderful host!! Will be staying again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean place. Quite pleased. Had two bigger groups and all were pleased with accommodations. Steve was very helpful and friendly. Will be back. Enjoyed the town, the Park and the general fun of the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is the 4th time I've stayed at this hotel. I have never had a bad stay here. We always have a group of 4 or 6 that stay here. It's clean, the people are friendly, very courteous, and the breakfast is quite good! We were fishing the Park and outside the park, and it's a nice location for fishing in the park and out. And...very good pricing. I really can't say a bad thing about this place unless it was a lie. If there are negative reviews here I'm sure there are two sides to the story. We've always been treated very well. Jerry from West Virginia.

Room Tip: Just pick one here, you really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo mn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this Super 8 property. It was clean, quiet and beds were comfortable. A good place to stay before going in to the park. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the breakfast buffet could have used some regular replenishment - ran out of milk, cinnamon rolls and bread. Get there promply when it opens our you may be out of luck.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cooke City Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cooke City Mt

Address: 303 E Main St, Cooke City, MT 59020
Location: United States > Montana > Cooke City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cooke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Cooke City Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cooke City Mt Hotel Cooke City
Super Eight Cooke City
Cooke City Super Eight
Cooke City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cooke City Mt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.