We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cooke City Mt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super 8 Cooke City Mt to your Saves list
Super 8 Cooke City Mt
303 E Main St, Cooke City, MT 59020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cooke City
NEW BERLIN, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here on our way Washington. Great value, room was clean, staff and owner very friendly. Walking distance to restaurants. Would have loved to stay longer to chat with the owner - great guy! On our way to Yellowstone we noticed 2 bison on the roadside!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    51
    51
    16
    13
See reviews for
38
63
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place was nice. It was clean, not many "extras". It was the only lodging in Cooke City, which put us close to Lamar Valley in Yellowstone where we were spending several days. We had two queen beds and it was comfortable. Cooke City had some good places to eat so this worked well for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here two night with my family while we visited Yellowstone. It was a good fit for us because we spent all day in the park and only went to the hotel to sleep. The location is great. It took about 10 minutes to get to Yellowstone. Other than that I don't have anything great to say about it. The Service wasn't great. The rooms were basic and didn't have AC. Our TV turned off every 10 minutes by itself.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after leaving Yellowstone through the Northeast exit. There are not many choices in the remote town of Cooke City, but the Super 8 was just fine--affordably priced, free wifi, decent beds, and a free breakfast. The bakery next door is delicious if the Super 8's small selection doesn't suite you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Clean, basic, but spacious rooms. Close to the north east entrance to the park. Good location close to the Lamar valley. Cheaper than in-park options, in a small town. Complementary breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Room nice and clean, Steve was very friendly.

Don't expect much from Cooke City -- very small town, a real step back in time with amazing views of the Absarokas. If the bed had been better I would've been much happier. As it is my back and neck are killing me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cooke City Mt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cooke City Mt

Address: 303 E Main St, Cooke City, MT 59020
Location: United States > Montana > Cooke City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cooke City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Cooke City Mt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cooke City Mt Hotel Cooke City
Super Eight Cooke City
Cooke City Super Eight
Cooke City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cooke City Mt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.