We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loving Cup Cafe

Loving Cup Cafe
Highway 212, Cooke City, MT 59020
(406)838-2412
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Cooke City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“wonderful cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

we ate here at lunch time all week in Sept/Oct last year on a trip to Yellowstone. It was just the right place, warm, friendly, great bagels and soup and great ethics. Something very welcoming and comforting about this place and the staff. Fond memories. Ann

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cooke City, Montana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Quality Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I live in Cooke and LOVE this place. They have fair-trade, organic and are the most environmentally conscious restaurant in the town. There are some pretty good vegetarian options. Their prices are a little more the average but well worth the extra buck. Everyone that works there is friendly or just quiet at worst. The environment is very welcoming with a lot of activities to part-take in while you wait. Locally made puzzles, a library of magazines and books and an upright piano. Awesome little place, don't pass it up!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Veggie choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Quaint little place where we stopped for lunch after driving through from Yellowstone. Had a veggie English muffin and herbal tea which was tasty and good value.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Cup o chai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We brought our own cups to go and enjoyed a couple lovely cups o chai while taking in Cooke City in the midst of a snow storm. It was a delight to find this sweet spot at the end of the road. Really great book inside the cafe featuring local animal sightings was a highlight. We would definitely return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Past It By”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stopped in 2 weeks ago and got 2 plain bagels and coffee. It cost $10 - when my wife asked for cream cheese to go, the ladies told her it's not available? The bagels were average at best and the coffee was poor. The thing this place services up the best is "Poor Attitue".

Past this place by and drive down another mile to the town of Silver Gate and stop into "Stop The Car" (108 Hwy. 212) - They have 30 different coffees & teas, wonderful breakfast, great turkey sandwich travel boxes and they make you feel welcome. Their prices are also much better as well.

We traveled down to Old Faithful and watch the show as we ate our wonderful turkey sandwiches. This is a not to miss place for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Cup Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Loving Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loving Cup Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.