We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good at all” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Swan River Lodge

Swan River Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Condon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swan River Lodge
Save
You added Swan River Lodge to your Saves list
Highway 83, Mile Marker 46.5, Condon, MT 59826 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Condon
salmon
1 review
“not good at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

rooms were way overpriced spent 75 dollars for a double room which was noisy and not very comfortable was charged 20 dollars on my credit card for towels the manager claimed were destroyed only used two hand towels while we we there manager very unfriendly about charges and offered to send them to me cod breakfast was lousy old danish and bad coffee overall not a pleasant experience i guess if you're the only one around you can treat people however you want

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Owner at Swan River Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Please note: The Swan River Lodge is no longer a motel. We have converted the property into 8 BEAUTIFUL condo units. The old rooms are no more ! Check us out ! For info on condominium units, call Tim at 724-640-2401. Listed with Clearwater Montana Properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2007

What a lovely rustic lodge. I can't wait to go back and stay there again. Rooms were wonderful, especially the room with the kitchenette. From the campfire circle in the back, to the great continental breakfasts, we all had a wonderful stay in the center of Big Sky Country. Fishing for trout was just around the corner in the Swan River. Deer, elk, birds and mountains abound.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

They were quite friendly checking in, but the room was stifling hot with no air conditioning (100 degrees that day). We stayed two nights. There was no hot water for showers - blamed it on a wedding party that was staying there. Our friends paid for a camper hook up weeks before and were assured that there was plenty of hookups. They did not have an adequate hookup but management improvised and blew a fuse or something, so they did not have electricity in the trailer. The worst part about our stay was that no one was in the office when you needed them. There would be a sign on the door - no one was around. There was to be a continental breakfast, but at 8:00 in the morning there still was no one. They had a packed house, but the office was locked. Some web sites called it a Super 8 and some said formerly Super 8. This motel is definitely not Super 8 quality.

  • Liked — It was a place to sleep
  • Disliked — No hot water, management was never around
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim F, Owner at Swan River Lodge, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Please note: The Swan River Lodge is no longer a motel. We have converted the Property into 8 BEAUTIFUL condo units. The old rooms are no more ! Check us out with Clearwater Montana Properties. or for more info on the condominium units, call Tim at 724-640-2401.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Condon hotels

Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

The view in the Swan Valley is just Awesome! And Swan River Lodge made our trip memorable. Talk about clean rooms and friendly people, they have it all!

  • Liked — The people and the view
  • Disliked — no internet access
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swan River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan River Lodge

Address: Highway 83, Mile Marker 46.5, Condon, MT 59826 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Montana > Condon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Condon
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Swan River Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.