We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Townsville
Level Contributor
199 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“OK for Overnight Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We chose this motel as it was 12 miles from the Glacier National Park Entrance.The reception room was imposing with stuffed animal heads hanging from the walls which gave it the feel of a hunting lodge. Our room on the ground floor was large, clean and modern. However we could hear some highway traffic noise even with the aircon turned on. We were also woken in the night with footsteps from the room above. The room rate included free wi fi and a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor so you won't be woken by people in the room above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    54
    49
    18
    7
See reviews for
55
59
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I travel for a living. I had no problems here at all. Bed was comfortable. Room was spacious. Good price. Friendly, helpful staff. It was clean. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was average for Super 8. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have just spent six weeks at this location during October and November 2013. It was selected for price and the weekly rate was far better than any of the other local options, about $230/week for a room with microwave and small refrigerator. Both rooms I used were huge, twice as big as a typical Motel 6, and were very clean and tidy. The place seems to have been renovated recently because everything appeared to be quite fresh. It is the closest chain motel to Glacier National Park. The rooms are big enough for a family and the sofa in my room was probably a fold-out bed but I never tried it.

Since I was there for an extended stay I got to know the staff. Some are more friendly than others but all were helpful and professional. There was a free light breakfast available that included good orange juice, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, fresh fruit, and bread for toast. Two free newspapers were also available and I grabbed one every day. Other than the juice, I always went to one of the great local breakfast places -- Montana Coffee Traders, Night Owl Cafe, or my favorite, Base Camp Cafe.

The only issue with this place is noise. If you are in a downstairs room any activity in the room above you may be audible. The owner of this place would be well advised to add effective sound-proofing material to the walls and ceilings.

Columbia Falls looks like an old mill town but it has some hidden gems and great advantages over Kalispell and Whitefish. These include the superb Palette Cafe hidden just off the highway, Bad Rock Books (reviewed elsewhere), and the swank and uppity bistro called Three Forks Grille (also reviewed elsewhere).

Room Tip: Consider an upstairs room because of noise...and be considerate of those on the ground floor who can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have actually stayed here 2 times (not too many choices for the price). We found that the rooms were clean and spacious. The price was good. The last time my Dad and I stayed there (October 2013), we were awakened several times during the night because of the activity going on in the room above us (party or something like that). Needless to stay, I didn't have a very restful night. I would recommend staying on the 2nd floor if you are open to that option......The breakfast is very average; what you would expect (pastries, juice, coffee, yogurt, etc.). We may explore other options when back in Columbia Falls, but if we stay here again, I would not mind.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if possible. You can hear every step made above you........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's a super 8, in Columbia Falls. Columbia Falls is half way between whitefish MT and Glacier national park, which makes the hotel cheaper. There is nothing interesting in Columbia falls, but there is everything you need, a grocery store, gas, and some food. The place to be for a fun night life is in whitefish. I was simply there for two nights on business so from that prospective this hotel was quite perfect. Great comfortable bed, spacious and clean room, and good service. Breakfast was not impressive but free team coffee, and juice all day and night was quite nice. My bathroom was clean, the tub was nice as well as an adjustable shower head with plenty of hot water. Bed was clean and comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. Two entrances one outside and one inside the building. Quiet and comfortable. Not fancy or in a great location for a holiday trip except in summer, but great for business or a budget.

Room Tip: I was in a single queen, first level, 2 entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia Falls
8.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
12.6 mi away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#9 of 15 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
11.9 mi away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 7 in West Glacier
5.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Belton Chalet
Belton Chalet
#3 of 7 in West Glacier
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
6.0 mi away
North Forty Resort
North Forty Resort
#1 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Meadow Lake Resort
Meadow Lake Resort
#2 of 4 in Columbia Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.