We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and a Superb Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Columbia Falls
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Value and a Superb Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have just spent six weeks at this location during October and November 2013. It was selected for price and the weekly rate was far better than any of the other local options, about $230/week for a room with microwave and small refrigerator. Both rooms I used were huge, twice as big as a typical Motel 6, and were very clean and tidy. The place seems to have been renovated recently because everything appeared to be quite fresh. It is the closest chain motel to Glacier National Park. The rooms are big enough for a family and the sofa in my room was probably a fold-out bed but I never tried it.

Since I was there for an extended stay I got to know the staff. Some are more friendly than others but all were helpful and professional. There was a free light breakfast available that included good orange juice, yogurt, oatmeal, coffee, fresh fruit, and bread for toast. Two free newspapers were also available and I grabbed one every day. Other than the juice, I always went to one of the great local breakfast places -- Montana Coffee Traders, Night Owl Cafe, or my favorite, Base Camp Cafe.

The only issue with this place is noise. If you are in a downstairs room any activity in the room above you may be audible. The owner of this place would be well advised to add effective sound-proofing material to the walls and ceilings.

Columbia Falls looks like an old mill town but it has some hidden gems and great advantages over Kalispell and Whitefish. These include the superb Palette Cafe hidden just off the highway, Bad Rock Books (reviewed elsewhere), and the swank and uppity bistro called Three Forks Grille (also reviewed elsewhere).

Room Tip: Consider an upstairs room because of noise...and be considerate of those on the ground floor who can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    36
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
42
38
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have actually stayed here 2 times (not too many choices for the price). We found that the rooms were clean and spacious. The price was good. The last time my Dad and I stayed there (October 2013), we were awakened several times during the night because of the activity going on in the room above us (party or something like that). Needless to stay, I didn't have a very restful night. I would recommend staying on the 2nd floor if you are open to that option......The breakfast is very average; what you would expect (pastries, juice, coffee, yogurt, etc.). We may explore other options when back in Columbia Falls, but if we stay here again, I would not mind.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if possible. You can hear every step made above you........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's a super 8, in Columbia Falls. Columbia Falls is half way between whitefish MT and Glacier national park, which makes the hotel cheaper. There is nothing interesting in Columbia falls, but there is everything you need, a grocery store, gas, and some food. The place to be for a fun night life is in whitefish. I was simply there for two nights on business so from that prospective this hotel was quite perfect. Great comfortable bed, spacious and clean room, and good service. Breakfast was not impressive but free team coffee, and juice all day and night was quite nice. My bathroom was clean, the tub was nice as well as an adjustable shower head with plenty of hot water. Bed was clean and comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. Two entrances one outside and one inside the building. Quiet and comfortable. Not fancy or in a great location for a holiday trip except in summer, but great for business or a budget.

Room Tip: I was in a single queen, first level, 2 entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was ok but nothing spectacular. It is dated and would not stay again. Unfortunately it was very busy and there was no place to stay. Front desk was helpful but there were also some sketchy people staying there as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super 8
Columbia Falls Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.