We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Super 8, folks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Washington state
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a Super 8, folks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's not a Hilton or Hyatt or Best Western. It's a Super 8, folks! This is not a luxury motel. It's basic, basic, basic. We had a double-queen with mini-fridge and microwave for three nights as we visited Glacier Nat'l Park. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean. Front desk and housekeeping staff that we met were friendly and helpful. TV worked great, and the room also included a blow-dryer and a clock radio. While we were there, the outside temperatures were in the lower 90's, but our AC cooled things down very nicely.
Some things to be aware of: if you're trying to save money by eating "home-made" meals in your room, the microwave doesn't list it's wattage (and the staff didn't know) but ours was about 1000 watts. The mini-fridge is an OK size, but its tiny freezer can hold only a couple of frozen TV dinners. However, our family of 4 managed to eat all of our "easy-to-make" meals there without any problems. As others mentioned, the shower was completely inconsistent in its temperature; crazy hot and then cool, but we just lived with it. Also, the bed sheets were thin and the pillows flat. The beds were OK. We had a room next to the 2nd floor exit. Very noisy. Get one in the middle if you want to sleep in. Finally, and this is a big heads-up: This Super 8 is located in Columbia Falls, a 15 mile drive to Glacier Nat'l Park (West Glacier entrance). A couple of web-sites listed it as being in West Glacier, but there is no Super 8 in West Glacier. All in all, our experience at this Super 8 was pretty good for the price, at the height of the tourist season.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side and in the middle are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
50
55
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We made a reservation through Orbitz and a mistake was made regarding AAA. Orbitz said I was a AAA member and quoted me that rate. Im not a member so in a very unfriendly tone she informed me I would have to pay another $25 a night. My fault and I accept it. The room was dirty and the sink was clogged. We had to get new sheets for one of the beds. The tv is so snowy its unwatchable. At $85 i might not care so much but at $110 its a ripoff. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Super 8 is over rated. The rooms are ok if you want just a bed. The breakfast is a joke! Stale cereal, bread and peanut butter tiny cups. There is plenty of coffee. If a place is going to serve breakfast at least have some choice. Won't be back at this one.

Room Tip: Stay away if you want anything more than a place to put your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Got to check in early and went to Glacier National Park. There is a refrigerator in the breakfast room to use for storing food and leftovers since our room had no refrigerator. That was really helpful. The staff was responsive but not all that friendly. The room had a flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. The room was very clean and so was the bath. However, the shower had two temperatures, glacial cold or scalding hot. As for the "breakfast", 2 words say it all, TOAST BAR!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the highway side are a little noisy if you are a light sleeper. Book early for a very g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

No elevator (2 floors). Has breakfast (the usual simple stuff). It's all basic budget motel, but the rooms are clean and safe. Highway side rooms are noisy but traffic dies down at night. There aren't many good choices near the west entrance to Glacier Park, but this is adequate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent one night at this Super 8. Our first time staying at a super 8, and I would stay here again. We had a room with two king beds and it was very spacious. There is a fridge in the room (larger than your std mini-fridge). The bathroom was nice and clean. The breakfast is basic, but I didn't even realize we were getting breakfast, so we were happy to receive it. We paid a bit over $100 for our room. The front desk staff is efficient and helpful. We stayed here after visiting Glacier National Park. It is quite close to the park. Our room faced the back and was very quiet.

The free Wi-Fi works well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back will be quieter than the rooms on the front, as the front faces the main road. Ask...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a very average hotel, even among Super 8's. However, it is in a very nice location, close to Glacier National Park, and about 2 miles from Columbia Falls. I reserved a 2-king-beds suite. It turned out to be just a room with 2 King beds, so it is really not a suite by any stretch of imagination. It was OK overall, but it would be much more accurate if it were described as double king room. Because of its location, it was cheap either, but that sort came with the territory. The breakfast was pretty basic, and nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham so you can book your Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.