We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here two nights in October 2011 - very clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Köln
1 review
“Stayed here two nights in October 2011 - very clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Well, for a "Low Budget Motel" we were very surprised to get a very clean room for $49,99 a night. Wireless internet in the room worked great, even the heating system worked great. Overall, it was a very clean motel which is very closely located to the Glacier National Park entrance. Final thought: If you are looking for a fair room price and want a clean room with wireless internet, refridgerator, microwave, iron, working heating/ac, come and try this motel. For us it was a nice place to stay. Definately would come again.

Room Tip: We had room 214 but we guess all rooms are as good as the one we had. Whole motel looked tidy and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    44
    17
    6
See reviews for
50
55
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We made a reservation for a non-smoking room about 2 weeks prior to our arrival. As soon as we opened the door to our room we were faced with the smell of cigarette smoke. My husband immediately went to the front desk and said we reserved a non-smoking room. The desk clerk waffled back and forth, first saying I had requested a smoking room, then saying the room has been non-smoking for months. No apology was offered. Clearly the room had been used by smokers very recently.

No other room was available for us so we took the room, turned on the bathroom fan and the room AC to rid the stale air. Columbia Falls Montana is not a huge community so we were pretty much stuck with this accommodation.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or have difficulty climbing stairs be sure to ask for a room on the gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here with our 14 yr old grandson for one night before entering Glacier Natl. Park. The rooms are clean and spacious, with microwave and fridge, and beds very comfortable(we had 2 queens). There was a table and 2 chairs so we could play cards when we used the bed for one seat----great lighting throughout the room--very rare in most motels. Breakfast was just cereal, toast, or pre-packaged danish, but sufficient to get us started for our day in the Park. Would definitely stay here again if we return. Ate dinner at motel-recommended restaurant Nite Owl and had a very good meal at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan, usa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is an area without many choices in hotels. The Super 8 chain has never claimed to be an upscale hotel and this is the only national branded chain hotel in the area. It was a pretty basic, no frills place to stay. I only needed a place for about nine hours so it was OK, but I would not want to have an extended stay here.

If you do not set high expectations and understand this is not a Four Seasons resort, then you will be OK for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Why take away any stars from the rating if their property was exactly as advertised? No Super 8 has ever claimed to be the Ritz Carlton. So knowing what Super 8's advertise and have to offer, we felt comfortable booking here as we are a mid-20's couple looking for a place to rest for the night. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable enough, the bathroom was squeaky clean (and appeared to have new fixtures in the bathtub), and the room was quite spacious. The a/c worked well and we really didn't hear noise from other guests, despite the hotel being booked solid that night. The breakfast spread left a little to be desired, but it was enough of a snack to hold us over and get us going. This is an unbeatable location for the West Glacier entrance, I think it took us about ten minutes to get there! I have also stayed in lodges inside the park before, and while the lodge does provide the experience, they are fairly run down, uncomfortable, with little to no amenities and if I remember correctly, no a/c in some places!!! If you are not an overly prissy person requiring 5-star accommodations, stay here when going to GNP, I know that we surely will next time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We found the room to much larger than most Super 8 motels, was very clean, price was very reasonable. Beautiful view of mountains, 15 minutes to Glacier Park, 15 minutes to airport, 15 minutes to Whitefish (local resort town). We had a great bed, micro/ fridge in room. Breakfast is light, but we enjoyed a great breakfast at the local Cimmarron Cafe - returned for a fantastic dinner also! One mile to local grocery stores, post office, restaurants - nice little town. Staff was very friendly - enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Call motel directly to get what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Desk clerk was very rude and unhelpful. We had mistakenly booked a smoking room and when we requested a non-smoking room, she acted like we were asking for the world. She also questioned (and argued) about our Gov't rate eligibility even thought I work on a military base. I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls

Address: 7336 Highway 2 East, Jct. Hwy 2-N & 206, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham so you can book your Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls Hotel Columbia Falls
Super 8 Columbia Falls
Super Eight Columbia Falls
Columbia Falls Super Eight
Columbia Falls Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Glacier Park/Columbia Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.