We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken and ribs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Back Room of The Nite Owl

Back Room of The Nite Owl
Hwy 2 E, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
(406) 892-3131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Williston, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great chicken and ribs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We dined here twice while on vacation near Glacier Park. Both times the food and service were excellent! My husband had the ribs and I had the chicken. The fry bread was delicious as well. The servers were friendly and the service was good especially considering the place is so popular and very busy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    63
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Baby Back Ribs West of the Mississippi ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've been going to the Back Room for over 10 years now. If you're on your way to Glacier National Park do yourself a favor and stop in for the best barbecue west of the Mississippi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We went here when driving back to our cabin in north forty lodge. The food was REALLY good, but we waited one hour, and the place was busy. The service was nice, but again slow. The slowness was the only reason I gave it 4 stars. Great food though!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great ribs, enjoy the stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We visited on Saturday August 2nd. It was a very busy place but the wait for a table for 9 people at 6:00 was reasonable. The waitress was pleasant and kept the orders perfectly. The food was delicious. My daughter and I split the large rib plate and we both got stuffed. You will have to wait for a while for your food because the restaurant will be full on a weekend. The dining room is noisy...again because there are a lot of people eating there. But if you can over look that, you'll get some really great food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Fry Bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice restauant, very good food and service. Loved the fry bread! Glad we don't have it around here because I would want to eat it every day and as you can tell by it's name, it's not a very healthy choice to eat on a daily basis. But yum!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Back Room of The Nite Owl also viewed

 

Been to Back Room of The Nite Owl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Back Room of The Nite Owl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.