We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadow Lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Lake Golf Resort

Meadow Lake Golf Resort
100 St. Andrews Drive, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
406-892-7601
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole championship golf course, par 71 at 6,574 yards, is both a real challenge and delight to play.
Columbia Falls, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meadow Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love Meadow Lake. Great place for families in the summer or winter. The food at Truby's is great. The location is centrally located whether going to glacier, flathead lake or skiing at Big Mt. Resort.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Scenic golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Golf at Meadow Lake every year we come down to Whitefish -- it's a beautiful course. This year we noticed a few disappointing things, which is too bad, since it's such a great place. When the drink cart came around, at the 3rd hole, the lady told us they didn't have a liquor license so she couldn't serve us any liquor -- wish we would have been told that when we paid, so we could have bought some beer before we went out. Every year after our round, we always ate food on the patio at the restaurant -- it was always really good food. This year the restaurant didn't even open until 2:30, so if you wanted something to eat, you had to get something from the snack shack, which was hot dogs or sandwiches. We left and ate elsewhere. but, we will always still golf here every year, we love the course.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great golf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This golf course is a hidden treasure! Very challenging yet playable for most from the proper tees. The scenery as you work your way around the course if wonderful and the fresh mountain air exhilarating. The price is very reasonable as well so there is no reason not to give it a try when you are in or near Columbia Falls, Montana.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Studio Condo Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our room was comfortable and clean. Very quiet and nice location. We ate at the on site restaurant and the food was fab! Thru RCI and was happy with our choice. Close to GNP.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were there for our 10 yr. anniversary. It as a wonderful trip and great place to stay for a week. We were in a 1 bedroom condo that was right on the golf course. The condo had everything you would need including a washer/dryer with laundry detergent!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadow Lake Golf Resort also viewed

 

Been to Meadow Lake Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Lake Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.