We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 lady riders” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Inn Motel

Glacier Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Inn Motel
Save
You added Glacier Inn Motel to your Saves list
1401 2nd Ave East, Columbia Falls, MT 59912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
rio rancho nm
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“3 lady riders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Glacier Inn Motel for 3 nights while visiting Glacier NP. The Columbia Falls visitor center is across the street as well as a nice park. Behind the motel is a residential area and the Columbia River is within walking distance from the motel. We walked to town to do our laundry and to shop. The motel owners were very friendly and helpful. They offered to let me use their phone to call my husband when I could not get cell phone service. The motel sets back from the highway so it is quiet and we enjoyed sitting outside of our rooms in the evening watching the sun setting. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and it is only about 20 minutes to Glacier NP. I would stay here again if I ever get to travel to this beautiful part of the United States.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
18
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great place to stay if visiting Glacier National Park. This is a family run hotel and everyone is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and cozy, and the price is great too! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The rooms were clean, taken care of and had a very comfortable bed. We chose a room with the queen and two twins. This was perfect for our travels. The huge bonus was the playground across the street. Service was quick and they shared good restaurant info. I would certainly stay again. This was great value and we would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

While riding through the Kalispell area we decided to look for someplace different than the two star motels in Kalispell charging $100 plus and we found this little gem. King room was very nice with a great bed, it was clean, quiet and under $100.00 We'll be staying here again. Thanks Carlo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins, CO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We found this place to be adequate and relatively close to West Glacier. I wanted to drive up the North Fork road along the Flathead River and this motel was perfect for that drive. The owner put us in a room on the lower level on the back (south) side of the motel so it was very quiet. He has two different room rates, we chose the one with the king bed and I think it was $108 a night. The bed was comfy. While not luxurious, I would probably stay in this place again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I'm always looking for the best value in a motel after a long hike in the mountains so I can clean up before I catch my flight home. I'm mainly looking for a big bath tub and a comfortable bed for a decent price. I got way more at Glacier Inn. Big spacious room let me spread out my gear for cleaning and re-packing. All the amenities of a first-class room with an owner-staff that willingly catered to a few special requests. I worked 11 years in Disney Resorts so I'm somewhat familiar with quality service. This was a great end to a great week in Glacier. A million thanks to Glacier Inn.

Room Tip: I got a room in the back which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here and were told we would have a room with a divider between two double beds, no such luck, showers were either scalding or really cold depending on weather a toilet was being flushed or what else was happening. We were on the back of the building on ground level it was easy to find, but it was at best below average in respect to other accommodations we have been in. Lots of bugs in the room( strawberry beetles) according to the front desk lady. Old building, and not at all quiet, you could here your upstairs neighbor cough or sneeze. When one of our party complained about their room, they were refunded $40.00. When I checked out and commented on the very, very, crappy shower experience the lady said yes I gave the other lady $40.00, $20.00 for her and $20.00 for you. ???? Never again.... as we paid a premium price and could have been in a newer hotel for less money.

Room Tip: Newer better hotels not far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glacier Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Inn Motel

Address: 1401 2nd Ave East, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glacier Inn Motel is a small, friendly, family run business. With only 19 rooms we pay attention to the details and cleanliness is a top priority. Our rooms are all equipped with newer pillow top mattresses, large TVs with cable and HBO, in room coffee pots, fridges and microwaves, free internet and much more. With some covered parking we are Motorcycle friendly. All the comforts of home centrally located for your convenience! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.