We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moss Mountain Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moss Mountain Inn
4655 North Fork Road, Flathead National Forest, Columbia Falls, MT 59912   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free night!
Brussels
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

During a month travel in US Northwest, we alternated hotels and Bed & Breakfast, being constantly enjoyed by B&Bs.
The Moss Mountain Inn is a memorable stop we particularly appreciated. All was perfect: the rooms with full amenities, the real beauty of the (ecologic) house and garden, the loveliness and quietness of the location, the great hospitality of the owners, the excellence of the breakfast (with delicious organic recipes).
Debi and Hunter, thank you for all.
A fully recommended lodging.
Alain, bernadette, Stéphane
brussels

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

Moss Mountain Inn exemplifies what one hopes to find in a place to stay. The owners are friendly, the breakfast beautifully presented, healthy and delicious, the rooms are clean and tastefully appointed and the location convenient to the West Glacier entrance of Glacier National Park. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and this is one of the nicest experiences we have had. We will most definitely return and look forward to doing so!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

I regret that my comments are so late - we stayed at the Moss Mountain B&B last Sept. But all I can say is that it is our new favorite B&B. We have stayed in many and none compare to the hosts, fabulous and healthy breakfast, beautiful setting, cleanliness of the room and the overall comfort and ambience. Deb and Hunter are delightful hosts who give you privacy yet are extremely friendly and gracious. There is nothing that we didn't like - I would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Mary from Michigan

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

Our four-night stay with Debi and Hunter Moss at their beautiful Moss Mountain Inn was like staying with the most hospitable of friends. The entire inn is decorated with exquisite taste from the furniture to the art and everything in between. Our bedroom and bathroom were clean, comfy (with down quilts), and quiet. Right outside our room was a beautiful solarium, overlooking gorgeous Montana flowers, mountains, and sky. Each morning, the aroma of freshly baked treats drew us to the beautiful kitchen, adorned with charming dishes and glassware. Debi is an accomplished chef and baker, so breakfast at Moss Mountain is a grand affair ... with scrumptious coffee (decaf and regular) flowing freely. Debi and Hunter are hiking and biking enthusiasts and know Glacier National Park (as well as surrounding areas) like the back of their hands. They were most helpful in suggesting doable itineraries for us each day.

Set in the lovely town of Columbia Falls, Moss Mountain Inn is about 15 minutes away from the West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park (which is a phenomenal adventure and feast for the eyes). We would highly recommend this B&B. Kudos to Debi and Hunter as they are the quintessential hosts of a wonderful place to call your home away from home.

  • Liked — Debi and Hunter
  • Disliked — There is nothing that we didn't like. It was perfect!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moss Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moss Mountain Inn

Address: 4655 North Fork Road, Flathead National Forest, Columbia Falls, MT 59912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Columbia Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See Glacier National Park the green way! Our eco-bed and breakfast is an award-winning wilderness inn on the western border of the park near the North Fork of the National Wild and Scenic Flathead River. We are located 1/4 mile from the western border of the park, a 7 mile drive to the park entrance at West Glacier. Our three-story cedar inn sits high on six forest/meadow acres with mountain views-- the perfect base camp for all your Glacier expeditions. An interior blending antique Indonesian and Caribbean artwork and batiks lends an air of island life to a Rocky Mountain backdrop. Guest areas include a 300 square-foot glass solarium, elevated bird watching room, entertainment area, library, organic vegetable and herb garden and perennial garden. Enjoy a peaceful night followed by an eat-in or take-it-with-you continental breakfast in our elevated dining rooms overlooking our pond and bird habitats. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moss Mountain Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Moss Mountain Inn to your Saves list