We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1 Holiday Park, Butte, MT 59701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple days with some classmates while in town for testing. Hotel was very nice, rooms were extremely clean, beds were Amazing and staff was very accommodating and friendly. Only thing that was disappointing was the bathroom next to the spa. It was an absolute PIG sty. We hot tubed every night and the mess that was in there was in there the morning we left. I mentioned something to the girl working at the front desk that it was filthy and all she said was "Yeah I know it's been like that for awhile because no one uses it.". If no one uses it, it should never look like that. If I ever head to Butte again I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Audrey G.,

Thank you for your recent stay at La Quinta Butte. We are sorry that your experience was not what you have may expected from us here at La Quinta. We continue to strive to excellence and hope that you will return to stay with us soon. Thank you once again for your input as well as your business

Sincerely,
Jeanine Irwin
General Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    43
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
44
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fantastic stay for two adults in a beautifully renovated room and building with a modern look. Staff is very friendly, even when checking in at about 3 am like we did. Quality breakfast with a variety of choices including waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and cereal. Beds were comfortable and room seemed sound-proof as we never heard anyone. Double queen room was tight on space, but that is the only down-side of the stay. We liked it so much and thought it was such a great value we stayed again on our return trip two days later. The second stay we had a king suite room and it had plenty of space, including a separate living room area.

Room Tip: Double queen room on 4th floor is tight on space. King suite has plenty of space to offer including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dale,

Thank you for your recent review and stay here in Butte. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We continue to strive for excellence and to maintain a high quality of service. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Jeanine Irwin
General Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Personally when traveling with pets I prefer La Quintas as they seem very pet friendly. This hotel was very nice with a park right next door for your furry companion to run around in. I always appreciate there nice breakfast included with the stay as well and this hotel had a nice fresh breakfast. My only negative was the room of our hotel room. We had two doubles in our room however there was barely any room between the foot of the bed and the desk/dresser area which made the room very tight with the pets. Other than that I thought the hotel was great and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanine I, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not as you expected from La Quinta. We continue to strive for excilence and we hope to be able to keep your buissness when you are here in Butte. Upon your next stay we would like to offer you a free upgrade. Thank you for your input once again.

Sincerely,
Jeanine Irwin
General Manager
La Quinta Butte
lq6574gm@laquinta.com
406-494-6999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed here last night and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the bathroom was small though. Everything has been redone and is clean and neat. No problems with water pressure. Not really sound proof as when the neighbours started to shower in the morning it was loud. Breakfast was awesome and hot food was abundant! Would stay again.

Room Tip: As an asthmatic I need to make sure that no pets have ever been in the rooms. We were assured that r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Staff was great at late check-in. Entire property has been redone, with better amenties, beds, and included breakfast. For those who wish for a fuller morning meal, there's a good Denny's next door. Access a bit tricky, but close to interstate. Some rooms might be a little 'tight', but the quality will over-ride that. Most of all, ,mine was a quiet, beautifully appointed room. On a clear night, you can see the statue of Our Lady of the Mountains from the north rooms. Happy to recommend this hotel for all the above, and more.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for best rate. This hotel is willing to price match. All rooms would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This may be the best place to stay in Butte according to other reviews, but it definitely wasn't the best La Quinta we've ever stayed at. It was a little difficult to find the entrance to the motel and it's layout is such that one has to park at the back of the hotel on level with the 2nd floor. There is very little parking on the lower lobby level. The rooms were smaller (we had one with two beds) although they were clean and everything was in good condition. The artwork on the walls was tasteful and one was especially noteworthy. Unfortunately, we could hear noise in the hallway and the elevator every time someone used it.....throughout the night. The seal around the door could be better and the walls and ceiling could be better sound proofed. This is a motel that is pet friendly (the rooms are kept very clean in spite of allowing pets) and several times in the middle of the night we were awakened by a larger dog upstairs directly above our room clicking across the floor and then thumping as though it was jumping or lopping across the room. When I mentioned it at checkout they claimed that they didn't allow pets on the upper floors. It was definitely a dog. One very positive note: the breakfast was outstanding. Not only were we given the usual La Quinta fare but we had piping hot scrambled eggs with bacon chunks mixed into the eggs, sausage links, hot biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit and the rest the usual with cold cereal, juice, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, self made waffles, etc. If you stay here, pick a room away from the elevator and on the top floor. When we "connected" to the wireless we still couldn't access anything online so had to use the computers in the lobby downstairs. If we had remembered to bring an ethernet cable we wouldn't have had any trouble. We've experienced this problem at other La Quintas.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor away from the elevator and be sure to bring an ethernet cable for inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here last night and was very impressed.
Hotel was very clean, rooms clean and beds very comfortable! We slept very well.
Continental breakfast was decent too. Cereal, eggs, sausage patties, waffle maker...etc.
Can't give an accurate rating on location as we pulled in at 12:30am, so we couldn't see what was around us. But if we had to, we would definitely stay here again!
PS- this used to be a holiday inn.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte

Address: 1 Holiday Park, Butte, MT 59701
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Butte
#3 Romantic Hotel in Butte
#3 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sporting events featuring the Montana Tech-Orediggers,Butte High Bulldogs, Butte Central Maroons, all offer exciting entertainment. Stay with us when skiing at nearby Discovery Basin or Maverick Mountain. Whatever brings you to Butte, Montana we encourage you to eat at some of our fabulous restaurants: Land of Magic, The Uptown Café, Lydia s, or The Derby, just to name a few. In July 2009 Butte will again be the hosting the National Folk Festival, and Evel Knievel Days. Come stay with us and experience the world renowned warm hospitality of Butte, Montana. From the moment you enter our hotel and are greeted by our staff, til the day ends and you find yourself snuggled into our soft bedding featuring triple sheeted beds, duvets and 4 luxurious pillows per bed, your stay with us will be warm and inviting. Choose a standard room or treat yourself to one of our 17 beautiful suites; every room features a picture-perfect mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte Hotel Butte
La Quinta Inn And Suites Butte
Holiday Inn Express Butte
Holiday Inn Butte
Butte Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.