We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Butte
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way from Denver to Seattle. The price was reasonable for what we got. A large, if somewhat dated, room. Small bathroom. Cleaner than some hotels I've stayed in. The bed was a typical firm hotel mattress. I would have liked to see a free outlet near the bed for my wife's CPAP machine, but not a major issue. Breakfast, while it didn't have a whole lot of choice, was good. Better biscuits and gravy than most, but the lack of sausage or bacon for a side was disappointing. All in all, a good place to stop for the night on our way through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    39
    34
    39
See reviews for
54
36
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was stranded in Butte the night of July 21, 2013 due to a radiator issue on Pipestone Pass. I was about 3/4 a mile away from the motel row near Harrison and I-90 and needed a place to limp in to. The nearby hotel quoted my a price of $129, while Quality Inn gave me a "stranded motorist" discount of $69. There is nothing overly amazing about this hotel, but the staff was friendly, the room was adequate, it was quiet and I slept great, and the breakfast bar in the morning was quite good. Honestly, I read some of the negative reviews for this property find them to be the total opposite from my experience. The older lady at the front desk was very courteous and friendly both in my original phone call and then again when I checked in. I would stay here again even if I wasn't forced to!

Room Tip: Probably away from the freeway on the Cornell Avenue side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We needed a quick hotel to stay in as a storm was rolling through. While on the phone making the reservation the gal I was speaking with was clueless. After arriving at the hotel she was even more clueless. While we were checking in, another front desk clerk was on the phone AT the front desk speaking with someone in a rude manner, stomping his feet and rolling his eyes. After he got off of the phone, two guests approached and asked a simple question and he was extremely rude to them. Had this not been the only hotel with open rooms we would have left immediately.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good value for the money, but the breakfast buffet is somewhat lacking for choices. Rooms are large and attractive--recently renovated. Great location for travelers--easy off and on to interstate.
Friendly, competent reception staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the worst accommodations I have ever experienced. Don't let the pictures fool you - non-smoking? What, since yesterday? The rooms had horrible brown striped carpets that reeked of old cigarettes and room "freshener". The wallpaper was buckling off the wall. The outside looked like a prison. There is no restaurant or bar/lounge, although they would not admit it. They kept telling us it was closed for the evening until an honest staff member admitted he has never seen it open. The pleasant looking creek in the pictures is basically a gutter running through the weed infested property. The patio furniture laid on its side in the overgrown, non-accessible patio. We also could not get housekeeping service, even though we asked for it. The only plus - the bathrooms were clean. We were stuck there for 4 nights because I made the mistake of prepaying - never again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Reserved room last minute due to price .when we went to check in,the dirty,stained shirt of receptionist should of been a clue. By the time my bother reached his room and me to mine,my brothers asthma was triggered. This being do to the massive amount of chemicals used to cover up what seemed to be old smoke,pet odors. We promptly left. Not even getting bags into the room. I went to the front desk to inform receptionists and requested refund . She said she could not do anything,would inform manager. Never heard a word from manager nor was my money refunded. Booked hotel thru booking.com. Vented concerns with them. The stated they have been in contact with hotel about issues and feel its resolved. .i feel it would be resolved when money is refunded!!!!!!!!!!!
Potion

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were very suprised after reading all the comments. Its was a clean and fresh building with a nice staff. We had room 141 for one night. Spacious and a fresh smell. The shower was great and the water was hot .Breakfast was allright. Located near the Interstate but no noise from it. Our room was situated at the back and very quiet. Nice inside swimming pool. A good place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Butte War Bonnet Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Butte War Bonnet Hotel serves the needs of our leisure, business, military, and government travelers all at the same time. We offer the most spacious guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Butte
Quality Inn And Suites
Butte Red Lion
Red Lion Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.