We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Butte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Butte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Onoway, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here on our way to and from Las Vegas. The desk clerk was great and accomodating. The room was comfortable and clean. We were recognized as Honors members as well. We will definitly stay here again on our travels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    100
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
88
101
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Veradale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times a year for many years. The staff is always very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is very good and changes daily. When I travel with my kids, they enjoy the swimming area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile,al, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The staff were very helpful and always at the desk and ready to assist.The breakfast area was kept very clean and well stocked with the normal breakfast items.The tables were cleaned often and there was always someone nearby if you needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, MT, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My family and I stayed at the motel to utilize the pool on my sons 3rd B-day! He had a party across the street at Silver Bow Pizza. The motel overall was good and clean. The had a cigarette smell to it that through us off right away. The biggest concern was the pool temperature. It was cold out side and it was cold inside. The pool temp was just too cold for my son, wife, and me. I did not say anything. I know a pool that size would take longer than a couple of hours to warm up and my son was already headed towards bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

After an exhausting road trip with was such a relief to us! We were able to quickly get into a very clean room and rest comfortably and get back on the road the next day with little fuss! Thank you Hampton! Once again you didn't let us down!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We travel through Butte, MT every year returning from wine tasting in California. It's simply a convenient stop for us (plus we visit Sparky's Garage for dinner) returning to Canada. We've stayed in other hotels until we found the Hampton a few years ago so now it is the only place we will stay in Butte!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is not right on the highway but that helps make for a quite, comfortable stay. The lobby is not the most inviting but the rooms are clean and comfortable and most importantly quite.

While not on the highway it is just minutes off. It is very near the little mall in Butte and is surrounded by both fast food and a sit down restuarants, including a pretty good pizza place right across the road.

My only complaint is that manager's reception. I arrived at about 6:30 and the food that had been set out was well past its prime by that time. Would be nice if the food was edible until the reception ended at 7:00.

Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Butte
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.