We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Butte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Butte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Mountain views can be seen from the pool, and even the breakfast area. The fitness area has a good selection of weights and machines. Staff were very pleasant. The breakfast area has an interesting set up with different types of seating, in armchairs, conventional booth, and high tables with plug-ins. The location was convenient and easy to get to. The one downside was that the rooms were not soundproof. I could hear people's conversation when I was in my hotel bathroom. And I could hear the person above me walking around.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    103
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
90
105
18
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Ogden UT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Butte MT was very clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel even had coupons to a couple of local restaurants for a free adult beverage. I would go back again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were 3 adults driving the long road trip from Calgary to California. First stop.. Hampton Inn Butte. We didn't reserve ahead but still got a good rate. The entire property was super clean, bright and updated. Beds were comfy and room very quiet (even had a nice view of a mountain!) The pizza spot across the street was really good too!. Breakfast and breakfast area were the best we've experienced at any "chain" hotel. Not one complaint here! No hesitation rating this hotel "excellent."

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, as the room as the typical Hampton Inn stay: comfortable in every way. The room was very clean, the decor was relaxing, the breakfast was delicous, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Always a good pick (Hampton Inn).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Like all Hampton's this one had super friendly staff, a very spacious room & a great breakfast. The desk clerk recommended a great restaurant only two blocks away which completely lived up to her comments. She also gave great directions to local shopping. We love Hampton Inns & stay there whenever possible.

Room Tip: We prefer ground floor king size rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I am overly impressed with this hotel. From being easy to find, excellent customer service from the moment we walked into the door, and comfy rooms. - We were able to easily book this hotel and check in was a breeze. They informed us that the pool wasn't working, and we were all a little disappointed, but they offered two alternatives and we were happy with that. The room was clean and the beds were super comfy. In the morning, the breakfast couldn't have been beat. Anything you are looking for at a breakfast was displayed nicely, was fresh and tasty. The breakfast attendant was really friendly and kept things really nice and clean. Check out was quick, and again front desk clerks were kind and friendly. The second time we arrived, the pool was working, and it was clean. We chose a different room this time and were just as impressed. Breakfast again was good, new but still really friendly attendant. As the kids were eating, they even came around and gave the kids little stuffed animals - not cheap ones either. My kids are STILL carrying them around. It just seems they go above and beyond to make us welcome there... the price was more than reasonable, and I will never stay anywhere else in Butte.

Room Tip: The room we had in the back was a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#1 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.