We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable, well run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Butte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Butte to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Butte
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, well run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here weekend of July 13 while the Montana Folk Festival was taking place in Butte. The hotel was completely booked but the staff ran it like clockwork with friendly, smiling faces.GREAT staff here.

Not the cheapest hotel around but....comfortable beds (I slept well), hot shower, plenty of space to move around in both the room and bathroom. VERY clean hotel. Typical but well-stocked continental breakfast. Very comfy new lobby area. Plenty of parking. Room air conditioning worked great on a hot weekend (until a local power outage Sunday morning!).

Would have been nice if the location was closer to downtown Butte, but the airport, interstate, restaurants and gas stations are all nearby so it has that convenience. Plus, there was an hourly shuttle that took us downtown and back during Folk Festival hours, which was a HUGE plus!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    100
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
88
101
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This Hampton, while an older building has just undergone a great renovation. The new lobby is beautiful and the rooms are also great. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful especially when making dining recommendations. New fitness center is very nice. Love the individual TV monitors built in to each of the new Precor machines.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Our first impression at check-in was very good. Brady found our reservations in no time at all and was very welcoming. The suites (we had 2 with our party of four) are well appointed, have everything you need, are spacious and super clean. Beds are good quality. We had a good sleep. When I inadvertently left my sports coat behind upon departure and only just realized that some 12 hours later the very same friendly and efficient Brady impressed me again by immediately recognizing my name when I called to inquire about the jacket. They will be happy to UPS it to my home address.
On top of all that: Butte is a very nice little town with lots of character and fun places to eat. Would be happy to come back and will for sure book my accommodation at the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: We like to be higher up ... it tends to be a little quieter. Our room 323 was very quiet at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Hotel is typical Hampton Inn, Clean, up to date and the staff has been friendly and courteous, that being said My friend and I booked this room in March for an event in July, we were looking for a Hotel with shuttle service to and from an event in Downtown Butte and were told Yes, we have a 24 hour shuttle service to the event( Evel Knievel Days). This was very important to us, we could ride our Harleys to Butte, ride during the day, shuttle downtown and back at night so we did not have to worry about parking or if we had drinks driving after a few drinks. We were both told in March or April when we booked, Yes, The hotel has a shuttle for that. When we checked in we were told the manager decided not to do the shuttle service unless it was to a restaurant close by. The night before we stayed at the Comfort Inn in Butte, down the street, they had a Shuttle for us, we tipped the driver well, all was great. Lesson, next time Comfort Inn with Shuttle Service. We pre-paid the room so we're stuck here, we'll take a taxi to the event, but are upset that we were promised shuttle service and it was canceled, wish I could cancel my stay but I was stupid and pre paid. I will also throw my Hilton Honors Card in the trash where it belongs, it's really a worthless come on anyway.....

Room Tip: Get promises such as Shuttle service in writing first.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte_MTHotelGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Butte, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Dean V,

I would welcome the opportunity to visit with you over the phone in regard to your remarks. I take very seriously any concern that negatively impacts our guests, and would appreciate the chance to clarify things a bit more. I look forward to hearing from you, via email or phone, at your earliest convenience. Best regards, Kelly Smith, GM, Butte, MT Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I always choose this hotel when staying in Butte. The staff are so welcoming and seem genuinely pleased to have you there. The property is VERY clean and well maintained. The bathrooms have huge counters, lots of space for everything. First floor rooms have high ceilings, makes the rooms feel larger. It's everything you'd expect from a Hampton chain hotel and more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This may cost a little more but it;s worth every dime---this is the best place to stay in Butte, Mt by miles!!!! The rooms were VERY clean and quiet...and the staff could not have been more helpful!
There is not other place to stay with service like this in Butte! You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

After a long day of driving we arrived in Butte. I checked in at the Hampton Inn and I was so glad I checked in around 5:30 because the receptionist said that they generally are full by 7:00. They were down to two rooms by the time I checked in.

Super comfy bed, clean room- pleasant staff and yummy breakfast. Nothing more to say just a very restful night which we needed before we had another long day of driving.

Room Tip: If staying here make sure you book ahead Butte is in the middle of nowhere and there are not a bunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Butte

Address: 3499 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Butte
#1 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Butte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Butte Hotel Butte
Butte Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.