We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They allow small pets.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eddy's Motel

Save Saved
You added Eddy's Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eddy's Motel
1205 S Montana Avenue, Butte, MT 59701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Butte
hometown
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“They allow small pets.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is an Older motel from the sixty's. Rooms are small and bathroom is old outdated but was clean. The bed was very comfortable. they allow pets and we had a good night's sleep. Air condition unit is in the wall. A place to eat right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murtaugh, ID
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

When checking into the hotel the people and check in area are nice. Our two rooms we booked were not so great! The bathroom wasn't cleaned, yes I wiped it down and off came weeks of dust, hair and more! Our bathroom was falling apart at the seams. The water came out like it was an open hose. If you want a room with no light when you sleep this is not the place. We had to put blankets up to block out the light! In one room the queen bed fit the whole room no place to walk. I don't think the bed spread has been updated in years! I will never stay here again.. The other room we booked had a weird smell. The air conditioners are a foot away from your head when you lay down on the beds. I also had the blinds fall down.
I really wish I could have taken more pics of our room had to leave early! The picture they have posted here on the rooms is not what it looked like!
This really could be a great hotel if the owners took care of it and spend a little bit of money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

It's too bad about the folks that wouldn't even stop in! How they could even post negative comments when they did not even stop is silly! Eddy's Motel has awesome service,clean rooms, and a great location. Some rooms are dated, but some are really nice! I am personally familiar with the property and have watched the management and the owner continue to update Eddy's! The new roofs look great! There is always coffee and conversation! It is dog and motorcycle friendly! Great Place!

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you check in! If there is something you don't like, you can ask to see...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Eddy's was a treat! Simple, mid-century motel that even has garages - brings to mind an image of a 60's businessman trying to hide his Cadillac for an afternoon tryst. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Interesting long-time residents with great stories to tell. Close to town and right next door to a very good breakfast at the little casino.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Eddy's is a 50's kind of motel with modern upgrades such as microwave; refrigerator, and TV. Though it's conveniently located just a few blocks from Butte's historic uptown, it was quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the manager's were very friendly, and we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

My husband and I recently moved to Butte but I came up in May and stayed at Eddy's for about a week to secure housing. My experience was so pleasant, I would tell everyone visiting Butte to stay at Eddy's Motel. I had everything I needed and it didn't cost an arm and a leg, plus the people who work there are friendly and VERY ACCOMMODATING. That's why when we made it to Butte after a four-day drive with our 12 year-old Golden Retriever mix, we couldn't WAIT to check in at Eddy's. We were greeted in the parking lot by Wildflower and Shadow with warm hugs all around. If you're looking for a homey lodging experience, Eddy's Motel is your best bet!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I asked for non-smoking room---I got a non-smoking room, however it reaked of cat urine in fact the main door to the room and the bathroom door were both steel doors and the bottoms were rusted to the point that they had holes in them from cats urinating on them! I had already checked for other vacancies in the area,there were none,so I stayed. I would not do it again! I would drive for miles to avoid this place!

Room Tip: if you insist on staying here,inspect the room before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfymotel, Manager at Eddy's Motel, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
I am sorry for your unpleasant experience at Eddy's Motel. I do admit that our some of our outter doors have rust, which is something we are addressing this summer. We have never had cats here, and our non smoking rooms are also non-dog rooms with the exception of one room. I don't know what odor you were referring to, however we always encourage our guests to bring any problems to our attention when they are visting us so the issues may be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eddy's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eddy's Motel

Address: 1205 S Montana Avenue, Butte, MT 59701
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Eddy's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eddy`s Hotel Butte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddy's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.