We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3693   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Butte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pasco, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed three nights and found the room very clean and the bed comfortable. But the best part was the great staff. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful in both helping us find addresses and recommendations on where to find the best steak (Casagrande's). The breakfast room people were very friendly also The only problem was that the room was too hot and the wonderful down-like comforter kept us way to warm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    160
    59
    15
    8
See reviews for
152
180
23
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here, the room was a little above average and nicely updated. The main reason I chose this hotel was because it had a pool. While the hot tub was nice, the water temp in the pool was a bit chilly, almost too cold to get in. Why can't hotels heat their pools? Next time in butte, I may look for a different hotel with pool, but the continental breakfast was the best I've ever seen!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. Service was excellent. Breakfast staff was wonderful and friendly
Excellent staff went we checked in. Room was clean and comfortable.

We did have a bit of problem finding the right street to turn into it but finally managed.
We would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Such a nice visit. Rooms are clean and comfortable and they have a great continental breakfast! Staff is friendly. The only thing I don't like is the in/out of the parking lot, hard to find the entrance if you don't know exactly where you are going.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wonderfully clean hotel with impressive customer service. The room was small, but we were happy to have two beds and a cot. Not all hotels allow us to have 5 in the room. Great breakfast buffet included. Sparkling pool area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were large and comfortable. No extra fee for pet so long as you had room checked prior to departure. I called to get the check done and the gentleman was there in a couple minutes. He checked the room out and we were on our way.
Was really nice to have a Perkins Resurant attached so we didn't have to go out in the bad weather and try to find somewhere to eat.
All staff we came in contact were courteous and friendly
We will stay again next time through!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onanole, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This BW plus is top of the line ..The staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was spacious and very well maintained.this is not a new hotel but is in great shape.Rooms were clean as was the rest of the hotel.Perkins restaurant attached and the give you fifteen per cent off with your room card.Excellent value!,Definitely would stay here again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn

Address: 2900 Harrison Avenue, Butte, MT 59701-3693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Butte
#3 Business Hotel in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Hotel Butte
Best Western Butte
Butte Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Butte Plaza Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.