We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really like this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta en Jalisco

Fiesta en Jalisco
3703 Harrison Ave, Butte, MT 59701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 93 Restaurants in Butte
Restaurant details
Butte, Montana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
665 helpful votes 665 helpful votes
“We really like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Best sit down mexican food in Butte, and best Margaritas for sure! It's Montanan, so I don't expect much, but it's good. As a native Arizonan I usually have high expectations for Mexican food, this place, although not very authentic, and very toned down in spices and seasoning (i am assuming to suit local tastes) is still pretty darn good. I like the combo plates, enchiladas and chili relleno are good, the beans are delicious. If you want to try something different they have a dish, I believe called molcajete, it's amazing. Get it with shrimp, Yummy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We saw this and were ready for dinner so we stopped in. It is attached to a casino, but other than sharing a doorway, there did not appear to be much of a connection. This is actually a chain of restaurants with 13 locations.

In short, everything was pretty much average. Chips and salsa were typical, salsa was the raw kind (raw onions, raw tomatoes, no cooking), kind of watery. My wife had Chicken in chipotle sauce. Taste was good, but sauce was quite thin. I had a beef chimichanga. It was WAY tiny, well under half the size of any chimichanga I remember. Taste was OK, what there was of it.

Service was marginal on the food, way slow on the drinks, no "how is your meal," etc. Only really positive note is that the liquor was cheap for a restaurant: glass of wine $2, shot of tequila $1.75, bottle of beer $3.25.

Overall, not bad, but we will find better places for the rest of our stay in Butte.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not much heat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped in for dinner after a long day on the road. I ordered the chile verde burrito with beans and rice. Rice a bit dry, but the beans were tasty, The pork on the burrito was tasty, but the chile verde seemed to lack much character. I expected at least a little heat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great service and friendly, but staff seemed pretty occupied with visiting with themselves. Price was good , portions excellent but taste really lacked. Food very bland but great astrosphere and cold beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great, authentic MEXICAN food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The food here is neither "Tex-Mex," "Cal-Mex" or even "West-Mex." The owners/operators are from interior Mexico and their food shows it! Everything on the menu is outstanding with giant portions for the really hungry. Juan and Flavia, husband/wife owner/operator team are very attentive and do their best to assure every patron's satisfaction. We often go there as a family...they know us and treat us like kin! There are several Hispanic restaurants in Butte....none compare to the Jalisco!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta en Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta en Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta en Jalisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.