We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Good Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Butte

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Butte to your Saves list
Motel 6 Butte
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 Butte
122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Butte
DIDSBURY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Good Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very friendly staff good clean rooms at a reasonable cost, pet friendly motel.This was the third time staying at this motel good location easy to find just off freeway. Gas station and restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    33
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
14
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

This motel was good, the front desk personal was professional, the room was ver clean with no order, well stocked with towels.
The only issue we had was the noise at night, we stayed in room 119 and there was a truck stop outside our window. Either that or some motel equipment made noise most of the night.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

For us we rolled in at 11:30 pm and were gone by 6:30 the next morning. The hotel was clean, the staff efficient and maybe even friendly. Gas across the street and Starbucks one exit away down the highway. Lastly it was $126 for two rooms. I appears that they have coffee in the lobby and laundry facilities for guests however we used neither. We had no reservations for the Monday night and the clerk indicated they were 3/4 full. We selected this hotel as it was the first and easiest off the highway traveling north.

Good Luck

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The building and rooms are well maintained and look FAR newer then the 12 years the Desk Clerk told me the building was actually. Don't use your GPS to find, it is exit 22, while sitting at the truck stop a half block or less away the GPS said the hotel was a mile and a half away. Computer directions had the same error. However when I brought it up with the clerk she was humorous and helpful. Said she regularly gives travelers directions, who have ended up at an old Drive-In Theater by following GPS. The room was basic and Pre-remodel style, but the best maintained in that style I've seen. As with all Motel 6's. Bring your own pillow, but this one gives good value for the money.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had no reservations and this hotel was busy - they have Queen and King beds but we only got 2 doubles in our room. The price was great, the rooms large and clean. Nice large new bathroom. The pillows should be changed - they were old, soft and quite useless.

This Motel 6 is close to a gas station with only fast food restaurants and outside of town but it was a great place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel looks new, although the receptionist told me it was ten years old. The hotel is simple, providing only a bar of soap for the bathroom and very basic tv, but it does have free wi-fi, is quiet, has clean bathrooms, and has friendly and polite staff (many things you can't say about a lot of 4 star hotels!). It's a great pit stop on a long road trip, but obviously isn't a family resort. If you're traveling across Montana, you should note that the hotel is about 4-6 miles west of the actual town of Butte. At a rate of $70 per night, I don't see how you could do much better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The person manning the desk at night was so friendly - we loved that. Very comfortable beds, ultra clean room. Nice bathroom, well planned out with large shower/tub & large sink vanity. It was nice to be able to use the sink without waking my family - something that is lacking in other places. The cleanliness was over the top great - better than a lot of the bigger more expensive chain hotels we've been in. I like the fact that this motel has interior doors. The wi-fi worked well. Quiet air conditioning. They had great tasting coffee in the lobby in the morning - YAY!!! Glad that we booked this months ago, as they were sold out & people were pulling up while we were checking in, wanting to stay here. The only minus I had was the corridor noise late at night when some guests were not quiet, yelling & slamming doors nearby. No flat screen television, but who cares?! We were right on the freeway, but never heard any traffic noise. We will most definitely stay here again if we come thru this area.

Room Tip: Probably choose a room at far end of corridor to prevent noise from the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Butte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Butte

Address: 122005 Nissler Rd, I-90 West to exit #122, Butte, MT 59701
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Butte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Butte Hotel Butte
Motel Six Butte
Butte Motel Six
Butte Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Butte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.