We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to my towels!?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 North Wyoming Street, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Capri Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Butte
1 review
“What happened to my towels!?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

In town for a swim meet, was gone most of the day. But, that being said at the end of a long day at the pool, all I wanted was a shower. The problem was, I had none. I reuse my towels in the hotel frequently, but to my dismay every towel in my room was gone or thrown on the floor wet. Looked like the room was vacuumed, beds were left unmade and my towels seemed to have just up and left. Other then this one small mishap, not a thing to complain about!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    9
    6
    9
See reviews for
11
17
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Room was average .the toilet handle came off 1 st flush . Husband fixed it. No coffee in morning not great for price. Wifi was very slow to none Only positive was bed was comfy.
It would have been nicer in summer when you could walk downtown. Clerk did recommend good choice for supper.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Had a wonderful night's sleep at this quiet inn. Was so surprised at how spacious the room was. We had a lovely view of the headframes as they were lighting up Butte. All around a lovely stay and a Great Nights Sleep!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the size of our newly renovated rooms. The head frames being lit up each night are one of the many great features here in uptown Butte. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My stay was comfortable but i found a huge spider in my room. i squished it but i will not be staying here again. I am not a bug person when it comes to hotel rooms even older ones like these. Other than that it was a pretty nice stay. Close enought to bars/restaurants in this part of town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write this review. I apologize that your stay was less than perfect. Please contact me at the hotel and I will make it right with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The experience was great. Coming from someone who has spent time cleaning hotel rooms, these rooms definitely met my standards. Clean rooms, well organized, beautiful choices of bedding and window treatments, etc. It was an aesthetically pleasing experience as well as a comfortable, warm and quiet stay and the management was great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guests' input. It's wonderful to hear from a former housekeeper that our rooms "met your standards". We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came to stay here for a night in Septemeber, and it was a great hotel, in a good location downtown! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly! It was a great value for the price. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guests' input. It's wonderful to hear from a former housekeeper that our rooms "met your standards". We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was great for a fun night in Butte. We were able to explore historic uptown butte in just a short walk from our hotel. The room was older, but clean and comfortable.

The mini fridge was very convenient to hold leftovers from dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorna H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy a fun night while you were here. There are many great things to do here in historic uptown Butte such as the upcoming St. Patrick's Day festivities. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri

Address: 220 North Wyoming Street, Butte, MT 59701 (Formerly Capri Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Butte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites Capri located in Butte, MontanaThe Rodeway Inn and Suites® Capri hotel in Butte, MT provides guests a great starting point for exploring the home to one of the nation’s largest National Historic Landmark Districts. Discover and experience the area history, the magnificent historic structures (Butte has more than 4,000), the vibrant night life and the action-packed spring and summer festivals. Nearby attractions include: •Copper King Mansion •Charles W. Clark Chateau •Old Butte Historic Adventures The Rodeway Inn and Suites is the perfect place to stay for the famous Montana Folk Festival, St. Patrick's Day celebrations, Evel Knievel Days, Irish festival and other events. Guests of the Rodeway Inn and Suites Capri will enjoy amenities like: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Pet Friendly (fees apply) All guest rooms include cable television and a desk. Ask about the hotel’s suites, some providing kitchen facilities with microwave and refrigerator. For guest convenience laundry service is available as well as plenty of parking. Business travelers will appreciate a business center with access to copy and fax services. The convenient location, affordable rates, friendly customer service and superb accommodations make the Rodeway Inn and Suites Capri hotel the perfect hotel when visiting the Butte, MT area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.