We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanging Five Restaurant

Hanging Five Restaurant
2110 Harvard Avenue, Butte, MT
+1 406-494-4309
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Butte
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
girdwood
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stopped by looking for something good and easy. Really happy with what we got. Breakfast all day. My chicken fried steak was so big it came on it's own plate. French dip was good also. Nice stop in Butte.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great home-style breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good service (even when they were very busy on a Sunday morning), fun atmosphere and GREAT food! They serve a wide variety of breakfasts plates and, being the hash brown snob that I am, they were done perfectly! Good coffee too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada, California
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“Great and generous breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

For breakfast I ordered one of their scrambles...it was not only delicious it was quite generous in size...no skimping here! The hash browns that accompanied it were also delicious. Service was extremely friendly. This is definitely a place that I would return to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Henrietta, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just What We Needed !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Like the other cities in Montana that we visited, we found a shortage of affordable restaurants serving family meals - meat and potatoes. Loved the porkchops and baked potato, but would've enjoyed about a dozen other selections. Terrific service!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Grreat find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Referred by chamber of commerce when we were traveling through. Tried the biscuits and gravy and was thoroughly impressed. Everything was hot and well-made. It took no time for us to get our meals even though it was a busy Saturday morning. I would recommend the B&G anytime.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanging Five Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanging Five Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanging Five Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.