We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanging Five Restaurant

Hanging Five Restaurant
2110 Harvard Avenue, Butte, MT
+1 406-494-4309
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 93 Restaurants in Butte
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fortunately, we had a really bad experience at the local Perkins Restaurant a few days earlier, so we had to look for an alternative for breakfast - and found this local gem!
The staff was very friendly and attentive, the food war excellent, almost to much, and the prices very reasonable.
We plan to go there again - for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Butte, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good everyday food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ordered take out from Hanging Five. Ordered a bacon cheese burger. It was tasty and all the veggies were fresh. The fries were kind of strange. They're coated with something and were a bit soggy. But I think the sogginess was due to the styrofoam container the meal came in. The onion rings were great! We asked for ranch dressing for dipping and we got a full cup full...probably 6-8 ounces. Yay! Prices are great! One of my "go to" restaurants in Butte.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Must be better places”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The restaurant is somewhat non descript from the outside, and offers a retro décor once inside. As an added bonus, and a bit of a unique Montana style, there are slots in an adjacent room giving you options should conversation flag while you wait for your meal. The staff were very friendly and reasonably attentive. The menu is a bit limited, and in this instance, my food was indifferently prepared and presented; a slice of fatty prime rib on a skillet floating in a sea of watery au jus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food & Portion Sizes @ Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Local favorite for my wife and I. We've eaten there several times and tried several things on the menu. The breakfast food is great and they serve it all day (wife loves the waffles)! The burgers are amazing at $6-$8 and the staff is always friendly. Also they serve prime rib which I have heard is good. The place can get busy but only because its a great place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Standard food but very reasonably priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

food was nothing special but prices were very low so that was nice. Busy place on a Saturday around 11 am-

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanging Five Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanging Five Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanging Five Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.